Sunday, June 19, 2016

RED AND THE WOLF by Anya Kelly


Series:  Erotic Fairy Tales #1

Author:  Anya Kelly

Publish Date:   05.12.14

Publisher:  Anya Kelly

Category /Genre:  Erotic Romance

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Grammar/editing:  C – average writing, probably self-edited

Received from:  Amazon purchase

Goodreads link: Red and the Wolf  

Date completed: 08.05.14


Description from the publisher:

Karina has just graduated from college and is going home to visit her grandmother. Instead she finds Rolf, a werewolf who says she is his mate. He's there to complete their mating in the most pleasurable ways possible.

Will she be able to handle everything her wolf mate needs? Or will they be unable to complete the mating in time?

Warning: This book contains very HOT, erotic scenes between a werewolf and his mate. It is only recommended for mature audiences who can stand the heat!



This is the first book in the Erotic Fairy Tales series.  Each is based on a separate fairy tale and can be read along.


Imagine that Little Red Riding Hood, Katrina is a recent college graduate and returning home after four years away.  She lives with her grandmother, but Grandma has been keeping a big secret so that Katrina could have as normal a life as possible for as long as possible.  When the urges of the mating begin to affect both Katrina and Rolf, there is no longer time to wait.  There is no time for explanations.  The time is now.  Can she adjust to her new reality quickly enough to claim her HEA?


I love fairy-tale re-tellings.  To me they are some of the most intelligent type of story-telling, because you have to pull the reader away from what they already know happened in the story and explain why it happened.  I know that in this one, I was able to accept that the children’s story was “sanitized,” and this must be what really happened. 


I would love to read the rest of the books in this series.


The Erotic Fairy Tales series:

  1. Red and the Wolf
  2. Goldi and the Three Bars
  3. Jake and the Giant and the Beanstalk
  4. Beauty and the Wolf

Energy Mating Series:

  1. Alien Examination
  2. Dr. Octo’s Examination
  3. Double Examination
  4. Wolf Treatment
  5. Devil Treatment
  6. Twin Treatment



originally posted 08.18.2014 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books



No comments:

Post a Comment