Monday, May 30, 2016

THE DEMON LOVERS (box set) by Kate Douglas

Title:  THE DEMON LOVERS (box set)
Author:  Kate Douglas
Publish Date:   06.21.13
Publisher:  Beyond the Page Publishing
Category:  Erotica, Romance
Received from:  Beyond the Page Publishing via
Date completed: 09.15.13           
Description from the publisher:
Kate Douglas captivated the world of erotic romance with her groundbreaking Wolf Tales series, and she continues to push boundaries in this complete set of her Demon Lovers series.

". . .  If you like super sexy, I mean jaw-dropping sexiness, you'll love her books."
--Toots Book Reviews about Dark Wolf

After barely surviving a vicious attack, Addie Logan awakens to find two gorgeous men standing over her bedside.  Unsure if they are real or a figment of her imagination, she reaches out and unleashes an erotic hunger like none she's ever known.  But these men need more from her than just erotic pleasure.  They are demon hunters, and the attack on Addie in the park has made her one of them.

Together the three will forge an erotic and loving relationship while tirelessly fighting the demonic threat to humanity.

This boxed set contains the complete Demon Lovers series, as serialized in Unbalanced, Unbound, Unmasked, Unleashed, and Undaunted.

*** This books also includes bonus material from Dark Wolf, the first book in the Spirit Wild series, and Dream Unchained, the second book in the Dream Catchers series ***
This was among one of the first books I received from  At first, I was excited, because there were five books and I was hungry to read, but soon I had more books than I believed possible.  There are so many authors willing to take a chance on a new blogger and I became overwhelmed with the idea that I still had these five books to read.  I consider it a promise on my part when I accept an ARC from a writer or publisher, so I decided this week to tackle these five books.  As it turns out, I was scaring myself for no reason.  These are five short stories in this bundle and each provides a quick read to be savored.   Together, the five stories, UNBALANCED, UNBOUND, UNMASKED, UNLEASHED, and UNDAUNTED create a single story of love, passion, eroticism, and family set in the dimensions between what IS and what ISN’T.
UNBALANCED is an erotic and sweet introduction to the fantastic other-worlds where Locan and Jett live.  Addie now lives there with them, the one person who can bring balance to their lives and their tempers.  Together, they fight the demons that would lay waste to Earth, if given the chance.
UNBOUND:  Addie loves both Locan and Jett and they love her.  When Jett is poisoned and returns to his former life as a demon, Addie must prove her love or risk losing them both. 
UNMASKED:  When demons begin attacking in Hollywood the lines between make-believe and the scarily real are blurred.
UNLEASHED:  This time it’s a single demon – a hellhound caught in the apartments of the Hawaiian goddess Pele, a goddess who remembers a one-night stand with Locan from eons ago and is still holding a grudge.
UNDAUNTED:  Addie, Locan, and Jett set out to prove that Azrael the Hellhound belongs with their family.
When the rules don’t fit, make new rules.  Ms. Douglas has proven that she lives this motto in her unique presentation of love and what it means to be friends, to be a team, to be a family.  I loved this series and will be looking for more from Ms. Douglas.
 Other books in the series:
  1. Unbalanced
  2. Unbound
  3. Unmasked
  4. Unleashed
  5. Undaunted
Other Books from this Author:
  • "Crystal Dreams" in Nocturnal
  • StarFire
  • CrystalFire
  • Spirit Wild Series:
    1. Dark Wolf
    2. Dark Moon
  • The Dream Catchers Series:
    1. "Dream Catcher "in Nightshift
    2. Dream Bound
    3. Dream Unchained
  • Wolf Tales Series:
    1. Wolf Tales
    2.  Wolf Tales 1.5  - Chanku Rising ("Chanku Rising" in Sexy Beast)
    3. Wolf Tales II
    4. Wolf Tales 2.5 – Chanku Dawn ("Camille's Dawn" in Wild Nights
    5. Wolf Tales III
    6. Wolf Tales 3.5 – Chanku Fallen ("Chanku Fallen" in Sexy Beast II)
    7. Wolf Tales IV
    8. Wolf Tales 4.5 – Chanku Journey ("Chanku Journey" in Sexy Beast III)
    9. Wolf Tales V
    10. Wolf Tales 5.5 – Chanku Destiny ("Chanku Destiny" in Sexy Beast IV)
    11. Wolf Tales VI
    12. Wolf Tales 6.5 – Chanku Wild ("Chanku Wild" in Sexy Beast V)
    13. Wolf Tales VII
    14. Wolf Tales 7.5 – Chanku Honor ("Chanku Honor" in Sexy Beast VI)
    15. Wolf Tales VIII
    16. Wolf Tales 8.5 – Chanku Challenge ("Chanku Challenge" in Sexy Beast VII)
    17. Wolf Tales 9
    18. Wolf Tales 9.5 – Chanku Sprit ("Chanku Spirit" in Sexy Beast VIII)
    19. Wolf Tales 10
    20. Wolf Tales 11
    21. Wolf Tales 12


originally posted 09.17.2013 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books

No comments:

Post a Comment