Wednesday, May 4, 2016


Series:  Shaft on Tour #6
Author:  Cat Mason
Publish Date:   04.02.2016
Publisher:  Cat Mason
Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Received from:  Cat Mason (in exchange for an honest review)
Date completed: 03.29.2016
Goodreads link:  Punishing Me

Description from the publisher:
Being the new bassist for Shaft is a dream come true for Ireland Tyler. Sold out stadiums and screaming fans are just bonuses to being able to play music she loves. The only downside is it brings her face to face with a blast from her past and her only regret: Dominick Bradford.

The second in command of security for the band may go by Mack now, but all Ireland sees is the boy who used her and left her broken hearted when they were just seventeen years old. Could this be her chance at revenge after all these years, or will it cause old feelings to rise to the surface and cost more than she is prepared to give?

Mack has been the number two and the butt of most jokes for as long as he can remember. When he is suddenly thrust into the top dog position he is determined to prove he has what it takes to run the security team during the last leg of the tour. 

The only thing he didn’t count on was Ireland Tyler.

The wild and crazy bassist is far from the sweet and naïve girl he met all those years ago and it has him wondering how well he really knew her at all. Will Mack be able to resist her and do his job, or will he be consumed by the flames and be the one left wanting more this time?

This is the sixth book in the Shaft on Tour series.  They will need to be read in order.

The story is told in alternating points of view from Ireland and Mack.  They each seem to have a chip on their shoulders that need to be removed.  In typical Shaft fashion, the chips fall with steamy lust and hilarious hi-jinx.  Some of the greatest humor is fueled by a spit-fire of a six year old, Hunter & Chase‘s daughter, Jasmine.

This is an absolutely amazing end to a fantastic series.  I can’t wait to read what Cat Mason may create for us next!

Grammar/editing:  ungraded – book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

Artistic Pricks Series:
1.      Gravity
2.      Significance
3.      Solitude
Other Books from Cat Mason:
  • Changing Fate
  • Thankful
The Shaft on Tour series:
  1. Escaping Me
  2. Facing Me
  3. Chasing Me
  4. Shafting the Halls
  5. Fighting Me
  6. Punishing Me
Into the Flames Series (with Katheryn Kiden):
          1.       Homewrecker
Kittery Serials:
          1.      Unhinged



No comments:

Post a Comment