Wednesday, May 25, 2016



Series:  Stories of Serendipity #1

Author:  Anne Conley

Publish Date:   01.2013

Publisher:  Anne Conley

Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Grammar/editing:  ungraded – book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

Received from:  Anne Conley (in exchange for an honest review)

Date completed: 04.25.16

Goodreads link: Neighborly Complications


Description from the publisher:


Claire Dunlap is a jilted bride, running from all that is familiar to find independence in Serendipity, Texas. Moving into her Uncle's old house, she looks for a hidden treasure the family's been talking about for generations, but finds more than she bargained for.

Max Houston is a widower who thinks his life is fine, until the prickly woman moves in next door. Inadvertently making her angry quickly becomes his new favorite pastime, until he discovers she's in danger. Will she listen to him long enough to realize he's perfect for her?

Welcome to Serendipity, Texas, where the days are hot and the nights are STEAMY.


This is the first book in the Stories of Serendipity series.  Each does stand alone, but, as always, I recommend reading the full series (especially when it is one of my favorite authors).  In fact, I’ve read books 7, 8, and 9 before starting here at the beginning.  I’m not lost and you won’t be either.


Max and Claire are just the sweetest couple and the way they meet is fabulous – it’s just the kind of “I’m a dumb-ass” move that I would have made! LOL


This is one of those books that I call an easy read.  Yes, there is some suspense, but it’s not nail-biting and you just know that the good guys will always win, so it’s all okay.  There is just enough whimsy and a touch of paranormal to make it fun.  I can’t wait to return to Serendipity, TX once again!


I have loved all of the books that I have read from Ms. Conley and will continue to read as quickly as she can create.


Stories of Serendipity Series:

  1. Neighborly Complications
  2. Dream On
  3. Chef's Delight
  4. Hot Mess
  5. Falling for Him
  6. Gambling on Love
  7. My Mistake
  8. Wrecked
  9. Saving Charlie

Other books from Anne Conley:

  • The Fixer Upper
  • Best Laid Plans of Boys and Men

Pierce Securities Series:

  1. Craze
  2. Wire
  3. Click
  4. Grab

The Book Bitches series:

  1. Power of Love

The Four Winds series:

  1. Falling for Heaven
  2. Falling for Grace
  3. Falling for Hope
  4. Falling for Cyn

Moonrising Series (with KS Haigwood):

  1. Midnight Moonrising
  2. Andromeda’s Reign





No comments:

Post a Comment