Tuesday, May 24, 2016



Series:  Four Winds #1

Author:  Anne Conley

Publish Date:   04.21.13

Publisher:  Anne Conley

Category /Genre:  Paranormal Romance

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Grammar/editing:  B – a few small errors

Received from:  Anne Conley (in exchange for an honest review)

Date completed: 03.20.14

Goodreads link: Falling for Heaven


Description from the publisher:

Uriel is one of God's Four Winds, the Archangel of Destiny. He has helped thousands of people throughout the ages find their destiny according to His will. This time however, what he doesn't realize, is that it's his own destiny he's supposed to fulfill.

Heather is an exotic dancer, whose stage name is Heaven. It's not that that's what she's always wanted to do, it's just that it helps her pay the bills, and she's got a lot of bills, with taking care of her mother and her sister. When the mysterious Uriel comes into the club, she can tell he's different, just how different will rock her world...



This is the first of a new series from Anne Conley.  I’m told that they are each stand-alone stories and do not need to be read in order.


I remember once seeing a t-shirt that said “Being a Christian may not be easy, but the Retirement plan is out of this world!”  In this series, God has decided that it is time for the archangels to retire, but there is no Senior Center in Heaven, so he has other plans.


Imagine you’re just doing your job and in walks two gorgeous guys.  One is dark, brooding, gives off the sleaze vibe, and is cold to the touch, but HOT.  The other is light, warm, makes you warm inside and out, and also has the hot-factor running off the scales.  Both want Heather/Heaven.  She knows the club rules and doesn’t date the clients, but she soon finds out that all bets are off when the clients aren’t human.


This was a fun, light, paranormal romance that I absolutely loved.  Several serious topics are broached, but Ms. Conley manages to keep them from bringing the whole story to a depressing level.  Hot angels are never going to lose their appeal for me.  Even the Boss, unintentionally funny and with a unique fashion-sense, made several appearances


This is also the first of Ms. Conley’s books that I have read, though I’ve been talking to her on Facebook for months.  I am excited to say that I have the next two books in this series that I get to read later on this week (reviews on Mon and Wed next week).  This is another one of those “why did I wait so long to read” authors.


 The Four Winds series:

  1. Falling for Heaven
  2. Falling for Grace
  3. Falling for Hope

Stories of Serendipity Series:

  1. Dream On
  2. Neighborly Complications
  3. Chef's Delight
  4. Hot Mess
  5. Falling for Him (4.5)
  6. Gambling on Love



originally posted 03.27.2014 on my previous website

WordPress.com closed that site because I promoted authors and their books

No comments:

Post a Comment