Tuesday, May 24, 2016



Series:  Four Winds #4

Author:  Anne Conley

Publish Date:   08.14.14

Publisher:  Anne Conley

Category /Genre:  Paranormal Romance

Received from:  Anne Conley (Beta read & honest review)

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Grammar/editing:  book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

Date completed:  06.01.14

Goodreads link: Falling for Faith  


Description from the publisher:

In this, the fourth book in the Four Winds Series, the story is more intense, Damien is more intense, the sex is more intense. The entire series thus far has escalated into this, the archangel of war's story.

Michael, the archangel of war, is pissed. Humanity has taken every last vestige of any feelings he might have had and colored them in with cynicism. He’s ready to be done. So when The Boss gives him the deal, he’s eager for his mortality, at any cost, regardless of who he has to ‘fall in love’ with to get it. Blessed death. That’s what he’s looking forward to. When he finds out what Faith does for a living, he’s pissed off all over again.

Faith is a cat burglar, but when she inadvertently makes a deal with Damien, Michael steps in to protect what is rightfully his. She’s not over her own tragic past, and this hulking bundle of hotness can’t change that. But when he insists on protecting her, claiming her, and dominating her, she is powerless to deny her own emotions.

For mature audiences. Contains swear words, sex, elements of BDSM, and possibly heretical viewpoints.


This is the fourth book in the Four Winds series.  While each can stand alone, it is my opinion that you will prefer to read them in order.


Michael knew what happened to his brothers and wanted nothing to do with it.  As always, God’s plans are trump.  When he meets Faith, he is alarmed to discover that she is a thief.  What is God thinking, pairing an angel with a thief?


Have you ever thought about the last line spoken at many weddings, “What therefore God hath joined together, let not man put asunder.”  In this story, God has joined them before they have met.  Michael knows that he will not be able to resist her, but that doesn’t mean that he has to like it.  It was great watching Michael come to terms with what he already knew was inevitable.

In this book, once again Satan tries to take the woman promised to his brother.  He is shown as the Great Deceiver, the Father of Lies.  Even though she was raised in a church-run orphanage, and would presumably know better than most, Faith is easily manipulated by Satan.


For me, this book was first read as a BETA copy.  It was very raw, missing scenes, and had many errors.  This did not stop me from loving it.  As I have read the other three books in this series, I was truly looking forward to seeing Old Grumpy find his love mate.  I was not disappointed at all.  As always, Ms. Conley’s story entertains with laughter, suspense, love, and lust.  I think the funniest character of all is God.


I had the additional excitement of speaking to Ms. Conley about future plot lines and she even let me name a future character!


The Four Winds series:

  1. Falling for Heaven
  2. Falling for Grace
  3. Falling for Hope
  4. Falling for Faith

Stories of Serendipity Series:

  1. Dream On
  2. Neighborly Complications
  3. Chef's Delight
  4. Hot Mess
  5. Falling for Him (4.5)
  6. Gambling on Love
  7. My Mistake





originally posted 08.25.2014 on my previous website

WordPress.com closed that site because I promoted authors and their books

No comments:

Post a Comment