Saturday, July 25, 2015


Series:  Artistic Pricks #0
Author:  Cat Mason
Publish Date:   07.17.15
Publisher:  Fidem Publishing
Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Received from:  Cat Mason (in exchange for an honest review)
Date completed: 07.24.15
Goodreads link:  Significance

Description from the publisher:
Mitchell Taylor has spent most of the last five years overseas serving his country. Finally home after months of being separated from his longtime girlfriend, Becky, has him ready for change.
Between celebrating and adjusting to him being home, the couple soon learn they aren’t on the same page with their relationship. Pain, loss, maddening friends, and fear of the unknown will test them both as they come to terms with what is really important. Love.

Will Becky let fear and doubt rob her of the happily ever after with her sailor? Laughter, tears, triumph, and tragedy are all significant parts of life that we all face whether we like it or not. It’s all how we deal with them that make us who we are.

This is their story.
Contains adult content and subject matter. Significance is prequel to Gravity, book one in the Artistic Pricks Ink series and a companion novella to Solitude, book two.

This is the second book in the Artistic Pricks series, a prequel to GRAVITY.  These two can be read in either order.

So many times during my reading of Gravity I thought, “who peed in his Wheaties?”  Now I feel bad.  The truth is that Mitch may be a Prick now, but he is an emotionally wrung out romantic who had it all and her name was Becky. 

I loved this beautifully-written raw slice of life.  My heart is currently torn out of my chest.  My advice is to have tissues on stand-by, but do not miss this story.

To the author, Cat Mason, I want to say, “Thank you for such a beautiful brutally painful story that had to be told.”  I cannot wait to read the rest of Mitch’s story in Solitude.

Grammar/editing:  ungraded – book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

Artistic Pricks Series:
1.   Gravity
2.   Solitude
Other Books from Cat Mason:
  • Changing Fate
  • Thankful
The Shaft on Tour series:
  1. Escaping Me
  2. Facing Me
  3. Chasing Me
  4. Fighting Me (coming soon)
  5. Memoirs of a Man-whore (coming soon)
  6.  (Mack's book /not yet named - coming soon)

No comments:

Post a Comment