Thursday, January 1, 2015

FEVERISH by Jade C. Jamison

Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   10.25.13
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  NA Romance

Recommended for:  18 + due to adult situations and sexual content

Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review
Date completed: 11.27.13

Description from the publisher:
Book 3 in the Bullet series (however, book can be read as a stand alone!)

…To be loved by the good guy
…To be f**ked by the bad boy
He’ll make you FEVERISH either way…

Clayton “Jet” Smith has enjoyed acting the part of rock star god / incorrigible bad boy since his breakup with rock goddess Valerie Quinn. He’s racking up quite a score playing the field, and he has no plans to settle down anytime soon. His biggest problem these days is meeting his obligations. He’s so busy having fun, he forgets the important things.

To help him out, he hires recent graduate Emily Brinkman to be his personal assistant, and he quickly finds a fire burning in his belly for her. There are two problems, however. The first is that Emily is engaged to be married, a fact that leaves Jet unfazed. The second problem isn’t so easy to surmount, though: Emily is disgusted and unimpressed by both sides of the man.

Will Clay find a way to persuade Emily to try him out, not just for one night, but for all time?

Feverish moves the Bullet story forward, but the book can be read as a stand-alone title. You don’t want to miss this one!

Clay Smith has allowed his Jet persona to take over his life.  He is a man-whore who can’t even remember the name of the current groupie in his bed… or to pay the bills.  His wonderful maid advises him to hire a personal assistant.  Enter Emily, newly engaged, newly graduated, and completely off-limits.  Emily reorganizes his personal office, establishes his social media presence, and re-ignites his heart.  Can he convince her to give him a chance?

This is the third book in the Bullet series.  It can stand alone, but, as I was advised, I also advise you to read them all and in order.  Clay/Jet is panty-melting hot!  He is tattooed, pierced, and sexily alpha.

The day I finished reading this book was also my son’s 25th birthday.  The only person I know who has the viper piercings, like Clay, is my son’s friend Liz.  During the party, I was talking to Liz and all I could think about was kissing Clay and it made me do the random giggle.  I couldn’t tell her that!  

I love this series so much that I purchased all three books for my friend Pat as her Christmas gift.  She just has to remember that I saw him first, so Clay is MINE!

Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend 
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
  1. Got the Life
  2. Dead
  3. No Place to Hide
  4. Right Now
  5. One More Time
  6. Lost
  7. Innocent Bystander
  8. Blind
  9. Fake
  10. Lies (coming soon)
Tangled Web Series:
  1. Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2. Everything But
  3. Seal All Exits
  4. (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)


originally posted 11.28.13 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 

No comments:

Post a Comment