Thursday, January 1, 2015

BULLET by Jade C. Jamison

Title:  BULLET
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   02.18.13
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  NA Romance
Recommended for:  18 + due to adult situations and sexual content
Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison (in exchange for an honest review)
Date completed: 11.14.13

Description from the publisher:
An Epic Rock Star Novel

What if you discover the man you want is toxic?

She tasted a little bit of heaven with him, and now they’ve gone through hell and back, but can their relationship take anymore?

Valerie Quinn is a naïve college freshman when she meets on-the-rise rock star Ethan Richards.  He’s an idealistic, handsome, reckless young man, but he’s captured her heart.  She doesn’t give up on him and eventually his walls crumble down.  By the time Valerie has given herself to him completely, she discovers he’s damaged and may be beyond help.  Can she save Ethan and their relationship before he implodes, or will he self-destruct and take her with him?

Yes, this is the book you've been hearing all the buzz about!

The story is told in past and present.  Valerie and Ethan meet during their first semester, freshman year in college.  She is a naive virgin without a clue what she wants to be when she grows up.  Ethan is there to please his mom.  He knows he wants to be a rock star when he grows up.  Together with his band, Bullet, they are taking the greater Denver area by storm with their heavy metal shows.  Unfortunately, Ethan is the cliché of rock-gods and is a user – women, drink, and drugs.  Will they make it as a couple?  Will the band make it on the road?

I've just recently "met" Jade on Facebook through mutual book-friends.  With the release of FEVERISH, the teasers had me wanting to meet Clay/Jet.  I was advised to read these in order, and Jade gave me BULLET.  Thank the good Lord she did.  I would be kicking myself if I had missed out on this yummy-ness.  Val is surrounded by five gorgeous rock-stars with tattoos and long hair.  These guys are her protectors, her tormentors, and a few become her lovers.  Several times, I had to stop and take a deep breath before plunging back into this story.  The sex will fog up whatever glass you have around you.  From the loss of her virginity to the awakening of her inner goddess, Val takes you with her on her coming-of-age journey.  This is more than just a story of Val's sexual journey.  It is also a peek into the microcosm of this rock band, from the self-sacrifices to the self-promotion needed to realize their dreams.  If you don't feel like you have been on tour with the band when you finish this story, you're doing it wrong!

Next will be ROCK BOTTOM.  I will be devouring that soon.  Meanwhile – Rock On!

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend 
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
  1. Got the Life
  2. Dead
  3. No Place to Hide
  4. Right Now
  5. One More Time
  6. Lost
  7. Innocent Bystander
  8. Blind
  9. Fake
  10. Lies (coming soon)
Tangled Web Series:
  1. Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2. Everything But
  3. Seal All Exits
  4. (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

originally posted 11.14.13 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 

No comments:

Post a Comment