Friday, January 2, 2015


Series: Wishes #1
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   05.05.14
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  NA Romance
Recommended for:  18 + due to adult situations and sexual content
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review
Date completed: 04.25.14

Description from the publisher:

Forbidden desire is just the beginning...

Jessica, a college student struggling with day-to-day bills, is given an offer she can’t refuse. A married woman who is convinced that her husband Kage is cheating on her offers Jessica enough money to repair her dying car in exchange for Jessica’s attempt to destroy the woman’s marriage.
Jessica succeeds but discovers something else—she and Kage are soulmates, destined to find each other.

But as they attempt to carve out their places in each other’s lives, Jessica finds herself plagued with doubts, and she begins to suspect that Kage is once a cheater, always a cheater. Can their relationship survive or was it doomed from the start?

This is the first in Jade’s newest series, Wishes, and is based on a short story from QUICKIES.  Her fans wanted to know what happened after “the end,” and Jade asked the characters to give us what we wanted.  Be Careful What You Wish For, … you just may get it!

A few months ago, Jade contacted me and asked me to join her team as a Beta reader with this story in particular in mind.  I fan-girled for a few minutes (ok, hours, but let’s not give her a big head!) and then squealed, “yes!”  Now, here it is.  It’s time to let you all know what I thought of this short-story turned into a novel.

A lot of people are going to see “cheating,” and immediately decide this book isn’t for them.  Shame on you!  You are judging without knowing the whole story.  There is always his story, her story, and her story.  This is Jessica’s story and Kage’s, too.  The timing of their meeting will feel pre-ordained, their souls fated to find one another, and their relationship will burn bright.  The only question is really whether something that burns so brightly, so quickly, so hotly, can be sustained.

I absolutely loved this story.  Having been the wife left behind, I have the perspective of Kage’s wife, Faye, but my heart trusted Jessica’s angst as she was plagued with self-doubts and self-torture in pursuing a happily ever after she had never before dreamed possible for her life.  There were moments of laughter and certainly moments of tears, worry, suspicion, and through it all a passionate and sweet love.  Then there was the ending.  I know during the last few chapters I screamed, and I cried, and

Trust me; this is not a story of cheating.  It is a story of karma, fate, and wishes made truth.

Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend 
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
  1. Got the Life
  2. Dead
  3. No Place to Hide
  4. Right Now
  5. One More Time
  6. Lost
  7. Innocent Bystander
  8. Blind
  9. Fake
  10. Lies (coming soon)
Tangled Web Series:
  1. Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2. Everything But
  3. Seal All Exits
  4. (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)


originally posted 04.28.14 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 

No comments:

Post a Comment