Monday, December 29, 2014

STATING HIS CASE by Jade C. Jamison

Series:  not applicable
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   05.28.11
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review
Date completed: 09.02.14
Goodreads link:  Stating His Case
Description from the publisher:
Samantha Paulson, Attorney at Law, finds it hard to concentrate when new client Ryan Craig sits on the other side of her desk. She finds herself immediately drawn to him against her better judgment. She is torn between her career and her feelings for him. If she follows her heart, she could have the night of a lifetime with good-looking, heart-stopping tattooed bad boy Ryan, but she could also end up disbarred. Is he worth it?
Warning: Not for the faint of heart! This book contains explicit language and sex. Proceed with caution.

This book is not part of a series.

This is one of Ms. Jamison’s earlier releases. Though the plot leans towards the predictable, it is a sweet and steamy love story.  Sometimes that is just what I want in my romance, a little sweet predictability.  On the other hand, it is not ALL predictable and the last couple of chapters had me holding onto the edge of my seat.

Samantha Paulson is a lawyer and a woman who truly understands herself.  She is as likely to call “bullshit” on herself as she is on her clients or the men in her life.  I like that about her!  Her law partner and best friend, Adam, proves himself to be her best friend in ways that are heart-warming.  Ryan is the other-side-of-the-town client for whom she feels such an immediate attraction that she is willing to contemplate setting aside her lawyer-client ethics just for one night with him.  She has to decide which is more important – the possibility of attraction leading to love or the career she has built with her partner – not an easy choice no matter your morals.

Grammar/editing:  B – a few small errors

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend 
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
  1. Got the Life
  2. Dead
  3. No Place to Hide
  4. Right Now
  5. One More Time
  6. Lost
  7. Innocent Bystander
  8. Blind
  9. Fake
  10. Lies (coming soon)
Tangled Web Series:
  1. Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2. Everything But
  3. Seal All Exits
  4. (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

originally posted 09.05.14 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books.

No comments:

Post a Comment