Wednesday, December 31, 2014

RIGHT NOW by Jade C. Jamison

Series:  Nicki Sosebee #4
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   10.12.11
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  Romance 
Recommended for:  18 + due to adult situations and sexual content 
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review 
Date completed: 02.22.14 
Goodreads link:  Right Now 

Description from the publisher: 

Nicki is becoming a better reporter, so much so that her boss Neal leans on her more and more to get the good stuff. So when a rash of robberies hits the downtown Winchester area, Nicki is reporting the damage...and probably getting a little too close for the bad guys’ comfort. As if that weren’t enough, Nicki finds herself in a full-fledged love triangle between Jesse and Sean...and she can’t bear to choose between them.

Nicki Sosebee is a strong woman who's not afraid to go after what she wants, whether it's a man or a story. She's tough and her mouth shows it. She's a free spirit and feels no need to apologize for who she is or what she believes in. RIGHT NOW is #4 in the Nicki Sosebee series.

Warning: Not for the faint of heart! This book contains explicit sex and naughty language. Proceed with caution...if you dare.


This is the fourth book in the Nicki Sosebee series and they do need to be read in order.
The ninth book in this series will be released in about two weeks, so I am trying to get caught up and be ready for FAKE as soon as it’s ready.
While reading this book, I was also stalking Facebook.  Jade reposted my review for the previous book NO PLACE TO HIDE and I told her I was at chapter four here in RIGHT NOW and I didn’t know whose ass to kick first.  Full blown love triangle, oh yea, and they all want to be the base (sorry, my math teacher persona making herself known).  Oh, my Lord, people, don’t you know that ultimatums are never a good thing?  Lovely person that Jade is, she tells me to keep reading, “You have a HUGE "Oh, sh*t" moment coming up near the end.”    When I got to the end, and there is one hell of an “oh shit moment,” I had to tell Jade she is evil.  She’s evil in a good way, but oh my!  Team Sean or Team Jesse, either way Nicki has a hot guy who would move the world for her.  Oh, and it is Nicki, so Sean and Jesse aren’t the only guys getting the steamy Nicki treatment (wink).  I’ll admit, I had to give in and look up my old music and play Prince’s Sweet Nikki; it just seemed appropriate.
I can’t stop now.  I need to continue reading this series.  You’ll see me soon with the review for ONE MORE TIME.   Until then, if you haven’t started reading this series, I am highly recommending you get caught up with me. 

Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:

  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend 
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
  1. Got the Life
  2. Dead
  3. No Place to Hide
  4. Right Now
  5. One More Time
  6. Lost
  7. Innocent Bystander
  8. Blind
  9. Fake
  10. Lies (coming soon)
Tangled Web Series:
  1. Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2. Everything But
  3. Seal All Exits
  4. (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

originally posted 02.23.14 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 

No comments:

Post a Comment