Wednesday, December 31, 2014

ONE MORE TIME by Jade C. Jamison

Series:  Nicki Sosebee #5 
Author:  Jade C. Jamison 
Publish Date:   12.04.11 
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison 
Category /Genre:  Romance , Contemporary, Thriller 
Recommended for:  18 + due to adult situations and sexual content 
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review 
Date completed: 02.23.14 
Goodreads link:  One More Time 

Description from the publisher: 

Nicki notices there is a big problem with the homeless population in Winchester, and the local shelter doesn’t have any more room for them. Nicki becomes irate when the City Council decides to do everything in its power to drive the homeless out of town, because she has other ideas. Meanwhile, she and Jesse are still going strong, if they can keep everyone else out of their business.

Warning: Not for the faint of heart! This book contains explicit sex and naughty language. Proceed with caution...if you dare.
This is book five in the Nicki Sosebee series.  They do need to be read in order.
I haven’t said too much about Nicki’s career, but I need to now.  Besides the full-time job at Napoli’s Pizzeria that keeps roof over head and food in stomach, Nicki also sells make-up part-time from her home and she does freelance work for the local newspaper.  The writing is her passion job and she is proving herself to be very good at it.   In this book, Nicki is putting a spotlight on the plight of the homeless and those living in poverty in Winchester, CO, but there are powers-that-be that threaten Sean’s business due to her involvement. 
Nicki’s love life is going strong with Jesse.  Jesse has even proven his commitment to her in a spectacular way that puts Nicki into a bit of panic, but he isn’t perfect.  Nicki has to remind him that commitment is only one component of a healthy relationship. 
I love this series.  There are the stories that Nicki is writing for the paper interwoven with her own life and loves.  Somehow Nicki always ends up being part of the story and her guys are there to support or assist as needed.  There are revelations of personality, growth, and empathy for our three main characters.  They’re all strong, but in different ways.  Like any good relationship, their different strengths work together to benefit them all.  There is also the ever-present sparks between Sean and Nicki being denied by them in deference to Jesse.  I need to keep reading to see witness the explosion when that spark ignites! 

Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend 
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
  1. Got the Life
  2. Dead
  3. No Place to Hide
  4. Right Now
  5. One More Time
  6. Lost
  7. Innocent Bystander
  8. Blind
  9. Fake
  10. Lies (coming soon)
Tangled Web Series:
  1. Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2. Everything But
  3. Seal All Exits
  4. (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

originally posted 02.24.14 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 


No comments:

Post a Comment