Wednesday, December 31, 2014

LOST by Jade C. Jamison

Title:  LOST
Series:  Nicki Sosebee #6
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   01.01.12
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  Romance

Recommended for:  18 + due to adult situations and sexual content
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review

Date completed: 02.24.14
Goodreads link:  Lost

Description from the publisher:
Nicki and Jesse have broken up again, but this time it’s for good. She realizes how much Jesse meant to her when she finds it hard to fly solo. And she’s lost her touch, striking out with one guy after another. Her BFFs Brandy and Jillian try to take her mind off her pain, and Nicki finally reveals to them why she’s never been able to forget about Sean, but she doesn't miss the opportunity to get down and dirty with a local rock star. In the meantime, the teenage daughter of a Winchester lawyer is kidnapped, and Nicki reports on the crime, hoping readers can offer clues to the authorities and find the girl...before it’s too late. But what Nicki discovers leaves her horrified.

Warning: Not for the faint of heart! This book contains explicit sex and naughty language. Proceed with caution...if you dare.

First sentence in the sixth book in this series is, “Nicki and Jesse have broken up again, but this time it’s for good.”   Wait a minute!  What the hell!!  Yep, the damn video games did it.  Well, not fair to blame the games.  Another idiot man who doesn’t see the folly in making his woman play second fiddle to a game, TV, alcohol,…whatever his particular addiction.  I applaud Nicki for doing the hard thing and kicking him to the curb.  As much as it breaks both of their hearts, she has made a stand for herself.
A weekend with her besties is the remedy prescribed for Nicki’s heart.  During a sleepover with Jillian and Brandy at her house, Nicki gives them some of the history between Sean and her.  Wow!  Nicki and Sean really have been there for each other, time and time again.  It’s no wonder that she is obsessed.  It wouldn’t make sense if she wasn’t permanently in love with the man.
While Sean is not available and Jesse has put himself out of the race, Nicki is pursued by the bassist of a metal band in town for the weekend.  The sex was so hot, I was surprised my Kindle didn’t catch on fire!  Unfortunately, sex is a temporary solution to a permanently broken heart.  Sometimes it feels like following Nicki’s sexcapades is a game of roulette.  I only hope she soon lands on a lucky number.
As for her reporting, though not a prominent portion of this book, the message is clear.  Nicki has to pick her battles and sometimes the war is more important.  I wonder where she’ll pick up her guns next.
I have to say I am glad that I have the next two books in this series (and number nine is only a couple of weeks away).  If I had to wait, as so many did, I think I would be tearing my hair out.  See you tomorrow with my review of #7 INNOCENT BYSTANDER.
Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend 
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
  1. Got the Life
  2. Dead
  3. No Place to Hide
  4. Right Now
  5. One More Time
  6. Lost
  7. Innocent Bystander
  8. Blind
  9. Fake
  10. Lies (coming soon)
Tangled Web Series:
  1. Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2. Everything But
  3. Seal All Exits
  4. (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

originally posted 02.25.14 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 

No comments:

Post a Comment