Wednesday, December 31, 2014


Series:  Nicki Sosebee #7
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   05.23.12
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  Romance 
Recommended for:  18 + due to adult situations and sexual content
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review 
Date completed: 02.28.14
Goodreads link:  Innocent Bystander

Description from the publisher:
The longest Nicki book is also the sexiest!

Nicki, now disillusioned, realizes that she is but a tiny cog in a big machine, and she begins to feel like she’s going to be swallowed up. As she opens her eyes to all that’s around her, her life begins to fall apart. She loses her car, her apartment, and almost loses her job, all to circumstances beyond her control, and the bad guys have nothing to do with it. But, through adversity, Nicki learns what she’s made of. She begins to dig deep into the underbelly of Winchester, and she finds that the drug trade isn’t just for the junkies.

Keep a fan nearby 'cause this Nicki book is hot, hot, HOT!!!

Warning: Not for the faint of heart! This book contains explicit sex and naughty language. Proceed with caution...if you dare

This is book seven in the Nicki Sosebee series.  They do need to be read in order.

This is going to be short and sweet.  This one was the best book in the series so far.  I am now firmly entrenched in the Team Sean camp!

If you are reading this review, then chances are you have read the first six books and you love the series as much as I do.  Are you Team Jesse or Team Sean?  Why?

If you haven't started reading this series, then let this be your friendly advice - READ.  They are awesome and each one better than the one before.  Nicki is a real woman, part tiger and part lost lamb.  She has brass balls tougher than most of the guys you'll ever meet, but she's still naive as well. Nicki pleases and teases wherever she goes;  that girl doesn't just "wanna have fun,"  she DOES have fun.  I'm jealous!  Then there are the two main men in her life.  Jesse comes off as an asshole when you first meet him, but he's actually got one of the softest hearts you'll ever encounter.  Sean is a big, hot, alpha, BAMF, but he too is protecting a heart of gold.
Short, I know, because I cannot wait another minute to read BLIND.

Oh, and by the way, Jade PMd me this morning - FAKE is finished and I will be reading it tomorrow!!!! (Yes, you most definitely heard me saying “Neener, neener, neener!” to you hehehehe)

Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend 
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
  1. Got the Life
  2. Dead
  3. No Place to Hide
  4. Right Now
  5. One More Time
  6. Lost
  7. Innocent Bystander
  8. Blind
  9. Fake
  10. Lies (coming soon)
Tangled Web Series:
  1. Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2. Everything But
  3. Seal All Exits
  4. (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

originally posted 03.09.14 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 

No comments:

Post a Comment