Wednesday, December 31, 2014

DEAD by Jade C. Jamison

Title:  DEAD
Series:  Nicki Sosebee #2
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   08.22.11
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  Romance
Recommended for:  18 + due to adult situations and sexual content
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review
Date completed: 02.20.14
Graphic by Sarah Loughman (
Description from the publisher:

Nicki Sosebee's adventures continue...

Nicki’s love life might suck, but her sex life is great. The only way both could be spectacular would be if her best friend Sean would look at her as more than just a friend. Nicki knows she’s stuck in the friend zone, so she focuses her energies on her job. She’s becoming a better reporter every day, so when her editor asks her to interview a local politician, Nicki is thrilled. But when the politician’s secretary ends up dead, it’s anybody’s guess as to who did it. Nicki has a few ideas, though, and finds herself in deep trouble as she pokes her nose where she thinks it belongs.

Warning: Not for the faint of heart! This book contains explicit sex and naughty language. Proceed with caution...if you dare.

This is book two in the Nicki Sosebee and they do need to be read in order.
I knew I was going to love this series.  Jade and I have talked about them often enough that I just knew, but I seriously love them even more than I thought I would.  Nicki is a freelance crime beat reporter, surrounded by hot guys, and apologetically engaging in hot sex.  Nicki is everything I wish I were brave enough to be.  She knows how and when to be a lady, but most of the time she’s just this real person with almost no filter on her mouth.
This is easy reading.  Like eye-candy for the brain.  I am loving this mental vacation.
Yeah, beginning book three immediately, NO PLACE TO HIDE.  The triangle is fully-formed and I just know it’s about to get intense in here!
Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend 
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
  1. Got the Life
  2. Dead
  3. No Place to Hide
  4. Right Now
  5. One More Time
  6. Lost
  7. Innocent Bystander
  8. Blind
  9. Fake
  10. Lies (coming soon)
Tangled Web Series:
  1. Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2. Everything But
  3. Seal All Exits
  4. (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

originally posted 02.21.14 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books.  

No comments:

Post a Comment