Sunday, December 21, 2014


Series:  Bullet #4.5
Anthology:  Mistletoe & Kisses
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   11.03.2014
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison (in exchange for an honest review/Beta reading)
Date completed: 09.28.14
Description from the publisher:
Val, Brad, and the kids decide to take a short but needed winter vacation to get away from it all and enjoy each other’s company, but one thing is stopping them from relaxing like they should. Since fronting her new band Val Hella, Val has discovered the darker side of fame—she has a stalker, one who seems intent upon stepping up his game to get what he wants, and the ruin of their vacation becomes the least of their worries.

This is a companion novella in the Bullet series and it is best that you have read the other books in the series before reading this one.
Often, the price of fame is a loss of privacy.  In the worst cases, you gain a stalker.  Val’s band, Val Hella, is preparing for their first tour, but first they will relax for the holidays.  Brad and Val decide to take the children to Vail, Colorado for their holiday and to escape an over-exuberant fan stalking Val on Facebook, Twitter, and now at home.  How far will he go to claim her for his own?
Dear fellow BULLET series lover,
Jade has done it again!  This is a great little peek back into the lives of Brad and Val.  They are finally a family.  Brad and Val are wonderful together.  They are wonderful parents.  They are also both rock stars and now they have to deal with the stress of a stalker frightening their family.  I fell just a little more in love with Brad and I think you will too. 
Grammar/editing:  ungraded – book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused
 Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Other Books from this Author:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Nicki Sosebee Series:
1.       Got the Life
2.       Dead
3.       No Place to Hide
4.       Right Now
5.       One More Time
6.       Lost
7.       Innocent Bystander
8.       Blind
9.       Fake
10.    Liar
Tangled Web Series:
1.       Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
2.       Everything But
3.       Seal All Exit
4.       (not yet titled)
Wishes series:

  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released) 
  4.  Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

No comments:

Post a Comment