Wednesday, December 31, 2014

BLIND by Jade C. Jamison

Title:  BLIND
Series:  Nicki Sosebee #8
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   11.28.12
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  Romance 
Recommended for:  18 + due to adult situations and sexual content
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review
Date completed: 03.01.14
Goodreads link:  Blind

Description from the publisher:
Nicki is angry. Now that she’s seen what the people in power will do to keep their control, she knows she has to play it safe. She’s threatened to topple their thrones and they’re feeling nervous. But she’s also feeling guilty about the murder of a prostitute whom she thinks she was responsible for, so she makes it her mission to help all the women of the night working in Winchester. And she does it the only way she knows how—by reporting what she’s learned. And with Sean behind her, she knows she can do anything she’s set her mind to

This is book eight in the Nicki Sosebee series and they do need to be read in order.
This is the last book currently available in this series.  If you haven’t already, then you need to catch up to be ready for the release of FAKE on the 10th of this month… and I do mean NEED to…
I am so glad I have devoted so much time to reading these books for the last week.  For example, this book was a stoplight book.  That means I could not put it down even while driving.  I was praying for the lights to turn red just so I could read another page or two while we waited. 
In the last review, I asked if you were team Sean or team Jesse.  I am team Sean – all of the way.  I asked you, “why?”  For me, it’s because of Nicki’s reactions to the thought of ‘forever’ with each of them.  With Jesse, it is panic and with Sean it feels like a natural answer.
I’m waiting, right now, for Jade to send over FAKE.  I’m nervous.  For weeks, she’s been talking about the soul-twisting reactions she’s having with our favorite characters’ lives.  What trouble is Nicki going to get them all into next?
Grammar/editing:  B – a few small errors

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend 
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
  1. Got the Life
  2. Dead
  3. No Place to Hide
  4. Right Now
  5. One More Time
  6. Lost
  7. Innocent Bystander
  8. Blind
  9. Fake
  10. Lies (coming soon)
Tangled Web Series:
  1. Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2. Everything But
  3. Seal All Exits
  4. (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

originally posted 03.10.14 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 

No comments:

Post a Comment