Thursday, July 21, 2016


Series:  Argeneau #20
Author:  Lynsay Sands
Publish Date:   02.18.14
Publisher:  Avon Publishing
Category /Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Recommended for:  18+ due sexual content
Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect
Received from:  paperback purchase
Goodreads link: Vampire Most Wanted
Date completed: 08.22.14

Description from the publisher:
For Basha Argeneau, anything is better than facing her estranged family. Even hiding out in sweltering southern California. But when a sexy immortal in black shows up determined to bring her back to the clan, she'll do anything to keep far, far away from the past she can't outrun.

Marcus Notte isn't here to play games—especially not with someone as crazy as the infamous blonde. Asked by Lucian Argeneau to bring her back for questioning, Marcus is determined to carry out Lucian's request—no matter how the seductive little mind-reading vamp feels about it.

Basha doesn't mind fighting fire with fire, especially with a hot immortal involved. But if he wants to take her away, he'll have to catch her first . . .


This is the 20th book in the Argeneau series, plus two novellas.  Each of the novels does stand alone, but it is still better to read them in order.

Basha Argeneau is one of the oldest of the immortals, but she did not have a conventional childhood.  Uncle Lucien is her fondest memory and her greatest boogeyman.  She knows she is a wanted woman and has stayed off the grid for over 2,000 years to elude capture.  She is currently working in a carnival as a fortune teller and going by the name Divine.  Soon after Marcus Notte shows up, she is attacked.  She knows she needs to run again, but something about him draws her.

I love Basha/Divine.  Because of her lifestyle and her history she is tough and yet naive.  She has a soft heart, helping the mortals around her, but doesn’t trust any of her own people.  She has very good reasons not to trust.  It is worth the read to get to that part of the story.  Marcus is so patient with her while trying to protect her from whomever has attacked her.

This book is a little different from the rest of the series.  There are no mortals being changed, but the history of vampires and their current laws do need to be explained (that’s why it can stand alone).

As long as this series is produced, I will continue to read each one as quickly as I can.

The series:
  1. A Quick Bite
  2. Love Bites
  3. Single White Vampire
  4. Tall, Dark, and Hungry
  5. A Bite to Remember
  6. Bite Me If You Can
  7. The Accidental Vampire
  8. Vampires Are Forever
  9. Vampire, Interrupted
  10. The Rogue Hunter
  11. The Immortal Hunter
  12. The Renegade Hunter
Bitten by Cupid
  1. Born to Bite
  2. Hungry for You
  3. The Reluctant Vampire
The Bite Before Christmas
  1. Under a Vampire Moon
  2. The Lady is a Vamp
  3. Immortal Ever After
  4. One Lucky Vampire
  5. Vampire Most Wanted
  6. The Immortal Who Loved Me (coming 2015)
Also from Lynsay Sands: Goodreads list 


Originally posted 08.28.2014 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books

No comments:

Post a Comment