Thursday, July 7, 2016

FUREVER MATED by Meredith Clarke


Series: N/A

Author:  Meredith Clarke

Publish Date:   01.12.2016

Publisher:  Meredith Clarke

Category /Genre:  Paranormal Romance

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Received from:  Aurora Woodlove (in exchange for an honest review)

Grammar/editing:  book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

Goodreads link: Furever Mated

Date completed: 06.24.16


Description from the publisher:

Kurt Donnelly is broken. Loosing the love of his life in college, caused him to be consumed by rage leading him on a path that made him a bear shifter. Years later after his rage is under control by his bear, all he is left with is sadness and the fear that he will never be able to love again.

Scarlett Jones has bad luck when it comes to finding love. She always falls for the wrong guy. After another relationship ends in disappointment, she looks to her best friends to help boost her confidence.

When Kurt and Scarlett are both dragged on vacation to the Bear Ridge Resort, the infamous matchmaking hotel, they both expect to hide out in their rooms and avoid participating in the events. Little do they know, that a chance meeting in the library will start a path for them to find their true mates.


This is a stand-alone romance novella.

 The story of how shifters came to be is quickly, but completely shared as we meet Kurt, the alpha of the Charlestown Clan.  It is a story that many would believe of our government and the lies and secrets that they keep.  Add in a little Fantasy Island-type resort vacation and we’re ready for the meet-cute.

I loved that we meet Kurt and Scarlett separately and get to know a little about them and their friends before they find one another.  In fact, they do not encounter one another until about half way through the book.  Though they have a fiery beginning, I loved that they then slowed down and really got to know one another.  When another clan lands on the island get-away, the real sparks begin to be thrown.

 The HEA is intense and, ultimately, immensely heart-warming.

 Also from Meredith Clarke:
  • Furever Mated
  • Roped by the Bear
  • Bearing the Storm
  • Rocker Bear
  • Mark of the Bear
Highland Brothers Series:
     1.  The Write Bear
     2.  The Steel Bear
     3.  Bear Exposure
     4.  Bear Strokes
     5.  Bear Treble
     6.  The Bear Guard
Second Chance Shifters Series:
     1.  Bear Again
     2.  Loyal to the Bear
     3.  A Promise to Bear
     4.  Her Bear for Life
     5.  Her Bear to Hold
     6.  Her Bear to Keep
Rogue Bear Series:
     1.  Ranger Bear
     2.  Delta Bear
     3.  Beret Bear
Salem Shifter Series:
     1.  Luck of the Bear
     2.  Bearly Lucky
     3.  Luck Be a Bear
Sarkozy Brothers Series:
     1.  A Siren for the Bear
     2.  An Heires for the Bear
     3. A Healer for the Bear
The Callaghan Clan Series:
     1.      Obeying the Bear
     2.      Releasing the Bear
The Nox Series:
     1.      Dare
     2.      Defy
Spells of Fate Series:
     1.  Fated Night
     2.  Fated Possession
     3.  Fated Light
     4.  Fated Shadows
Cowritten with Terra Wolf:
    Undercover Bear Series:
      1.  Harrison
      2.  Gavin
      3.  Grady
      4.  Undercover Tiger:  Sarge
      5.  Shane
      6.  Logan
    The Hunter’s Manor series:
      1.  Bear in Sight
      2.    Bear in Love
    Bad Bear Series:
      1.  Lesson with the Bear
      2.  Gamble with the Bear
    Pure Blood Series:
      1.  For Bear or for Worse
      2.  To Death Do Us Bear




No comments:

Post a Comment