Sunday, July 3, 2016



Series:  Cowboy Way #2

Author:  Becky McGraw

Publish Date:   07.21.14

Publisher:  Becky McGraw

Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Received from:  Becky McGraw (in exchange for an honest review)

Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect

Goodreads link: Cowgirl Crazy

Date completed: 07.21.14 – release day


Description from the publisher:

Cowboys are a different breed...
They work hard, play hard and love harder.
It's all about the ride, until the right woman
makes them fall.

Twyla Taylor is one frustrated cowgirl. She's not winning at barrel racing or in love. She's spent ten years nursing a crush on her brother's best friend, Ryan Easter, who thinks of her as no more than his little sister. When Twyla catches Ryan with yet another no-good buckle bunny, and calls him out, he tells her to get a life, and that is exactly what she decides to do. One that does not include a buckle-bunny-chasing cowboy with a bad attitude, or an overbearing older brother.

Ryan Easter is one frustrated cowboy. He's winning every night at bronc riding, and has a different woman in every city. Mostly so he can keep his best friend's fiery little sister, and his desire for her, at bay. Since she grew those proud little breasts of hers, and mile-long legs, Ryan has had to fight his attraction to her. If her brother knew what he was thinking, he would kill Ryan, if her daddy didn't first. Ryan valued the surrogate family the Taylor's provided him with too much to ever go there with their youngest member.

His diversion techniques work like a charm, until one night he pushes her too far, and Twyla takes off. Ryan knows he has to find her quickly and apologize, or face his best friend's wrath. He finds Twyla in Dallas and decides she's definitely gone cowgirl crazy. He barely recognizes her, because his barrel-racing tomboy is wearing makeup that looks like it was put on with a putty knife and she's working at a bar which borders on a cowgirl strip club. When she isn't serving shots off of her stomach, she's shaking her round ass for any man with a dollar to shove into the waistband of her barely-there shorts.

Twyla refuses to leave with him, and Ryan knows he better make his final arrangements, or come up with another way to convince her and fast.



This is the second book in the Cowboy Way series. They each stand alone, but are, in my opinion, much more enjoyable when read in order.


In JUST SHOOT ME, Cord convinces his brother Dean to allow him and two friends to raise some rough stock bulls to be used on the rodeo circuit.  Those two friends are Ryan and Zack.  Zack is Twyla’s overprotective brother and Ryan is a surrogate brother brought into the family after trouble in his own home when he was a teenager.  In order to maintain the relationship with the family, even at 28, Ryan follows a strict hands-off policy when it comes to Twyla.  Instead he lets her see the revolving door of buckle bunnies visiting his trailer in each city.  Pushing her away until she finally leaves and then his heart knows he must follow her to protect her.


This book is funny, serious, heartbreaking, and then downright hilarious in parts.  I loved that Ryan’s last name is Easter.  All of those buckle bunnies want to be Easter’s bunny! (bwahahaha)  Twyla doesn’t want to be a bunny, a rodeo-groupie.  She knows she is a tomboy racing the barrels.  She doesn’t do girly-girl, makeup, or fancy clothes.  She wants Ryan on her own terms or not at all.


I had a rough day yesterday.  This book was the perfect remedy and escape from my realities.  Isn’t that what we all want in a book?  It pulled me in from page one and wouldn’t let me go.  I think I only slept about two or three hours last night, because Ryan, Twyla, and Zack were calling me back to Texas.  The nervous tension, the suspense, the fights, the flirts, and the steam were all perfectly measured and served.


Ms. McGraw, I cannot thank you enough for allowing me to be included in your release day.  Thank you for a wonderful story … and you left enough breadcrumbs, that I’m sure I know whose story is next <smiles>.


The Cowboy Way series:

  1. Just Shoot Me
  2. Cowgirl Crazy

Texas Trouble Series:

  1. My Kind of Trouble
  2. The Trouble with Love
  3. Double the Trouble
  4. Looking for Trouble
  5. Trouble in Dixie
  6. Asking for Trouble
  7. Chasing Trouble
  8. Her Comes Trouble
  9. Worth the Trouble
  10. Royal Trouble
  11. Trouble with the Law
  12. Borrowing Trouble



Originally posted 07.21.2014 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books


No comments:

Post a Comment