Tuesday, July 12, 2016

BEING ZOLT by D.L. Raver

Series:  Indulging #2
Author:  D.L. Raver
Publish Date:   06.11.2014
Publisher:  D.L. Raver
Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance, Sports
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Grammar/editing:  ungraded – book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused
Received from:  Dawna Raver (as a gift)
Date completed: 07.08.14
Goodreads link:  Being Zolt

Description from the publisher:
Irelyn Wilkes was Zolt Hamil’s seraph. His angel. His hallucination suddenly real. But her abrupt departure from his life has sent him into a tailspin of nameless women, alcohol, and drugs. When Zolt realizes that Irelyn lied to him, he sobers up and sets into motion a public rescue, making an even greater enemy of Marcus Xavier.

Marcus doesn’t take kindly to people taking what is his, and he’s not about to let Zolt and Irelyn ride into the sunset without a fight. He’s already murdered her brother; taking out Zolt Hamil would make his day.

Can Zolt and Irelyn mend their broken relationship and find a way back to each other? Or will Marcus succeed with his plans to separate this fated pair forever.


This is the second book in the Indulging series and they do need to be read in order.

Do not read this review if you have not read INDULGING IN IRELYN – Spoilers follow:

Zolt has quickly fallen back onto his old vices in an attempt to quell the pain of losing his seraph.

Irelyn told Zolt she was wearing green.  She was lying.  To protect others, she has sacrificed her love and her freedom.  Marcus has her and he isn’t letting her go.  When Zolt’s brother, Brody, and T-bone finally get him to pull his head out of his a**, he realizes that she has lied and together they set out to rescue her and those she is protecting.  Marcus isn’t willing to let her go without a showdown.  Can good triumph and can everyone find their happily ever afters?

I could not put this book down.  I read it in one day.  Ms. Raver has produced a hold-onto-your-seats adventure that had me holding my breath, laughing, and crying.  Like all real characters, sometimes I wanted to hug them and sometimes I wanted to shake the ever-loving-shit out of them.  Do not miss the conclusion of Zolt and Irelyn’s story of fated love.

The Indulging series:
  1. Indulging in Irelyn
  2. Being Zolt
The Unrepentant series:
  1. Wanton (coming Sept 2014)
The Colour Wielders series:
  1. Colour Wielders
  2. Severed Colours


 Originally posted 07.11.2014 on my previous website
WordPress.com closed that site because I promoted authors and their books

No comments:

Post a Comment