Thursday, July 7, 2016



Series:  Fairy Tales with a Shift

Author:  Cara Wylde

Publish Date:   03.20.2016

Publisher:  Cara Wylde

Category /Genre:  Paranormal Romance

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Grammar/editing:  book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

Received from:  Aurora Woodlove (in exchange for an honest review)

Goodreads link: Bearly Hunted

Date completed: 06.21.2016


Description from the publisher:

A retelling of Snow White

Nieve has always known her stepmother, the Queen, disliked her. But to go as far as to hire someone to kill her? No, it can’t be true… Even as the stranger who followed her into the woods steps closer to her, even as she begs him to spare her life, she still can’t believe what is happening is real. But it has to be, since the stranger is a bear-shifter. Everyone knows shape-shifters are assassins for hire.

Hunter has one last job to do, and then he will have enough money to take his sister and her children and run far away from this wretched kingdom and his horrible past. Kill her, the Princess. Why? His job doesn’t involve asking questions. But, as he prepares to strike, their eyes meet and his world is turned upside down. The young woman is his soul mate. The second he realizes this, he needs to make a decision. Tell her the truth? Convince her to run away with him? There’s no time for any of it, so he settles for the only solution he can think of: kidnap her and deal with the consequences later.

“Bearly Hunted” is a sizzling hot standalone novella that might just set your Kindle on fire. Intended for readers 18+.

Approximate word count: 18,000 words



This is a stand-alone paranormal short-story in the Fairy Tales with a Shift series.  This one is a retelling of Snow-White and the Seven Dwarves, except that the huntsman is a bear-shifter and the dwarves are his bear cub shifting nephews.


What a fun, naughty, sexy, steamy twist on a classic story.  This is definitely not suitable for Disney!


I would love to read more of the stories in this series and explore the other books offered by Cara Wylde.



The Fairy Tales with a Shift series:

  • Aimée and the Bear
  • Bearly Cursed
  • Scarlett and the Bear
  • Bearly Sleeping
  • Bearly Hunted

Also from Cara Wylde:

  • Claimed by the Dragons
  • Taming the Alpha

The Hidden Alpha Series:

  1. Twisted
  2. Triad
  3. Hybrid

Shift Your Fate Series:

  1. Bear Unbound

Lure Academy Series:

  1. The Midnight Ceremony
  2. Two Legends
  3. Her Magic Unleashed
  4. The Last Ke’let Count
  5. The Hunt
  6. Darkness Within

Sold to the Alpha Series:

  1. Trapped in a Gilded Cage
  2. The Other Bride
  3. Night of the She-Wolf
  4. A Cure for the Broken
  5. Call of Revenge
  6. Of Wolves and Dragons…




No comments:

Post a Comment