Tuesday, February 3, 2015

NO IN BETWEEN by Lisa Renee Jones

Series:  Inside Out, #4
Author:  Lisa Renee Jones
Publish Date:   08.19.14
Publisher:  Simon & Schuster Gallery Books
Category /Genre:  Erotica, Romance
Received from:  Simon & Schuster Gallery Books (in exchange for an honest review)
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Date completed: 08.12.14
Goodreads link: No In Between

Description from the publisher:
The fourth in the Inside Out erotic romance series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones, this steamy novel resolves Chris and Sara's relationship and leads into Mark's story.

"Chris and I have faced our demons and bared our souls to one another in Paris. Now that we are back home in San Francisco, I want to believe that nothing can tear us apart. Not Ava’s accusations against me to the police, or Chris's fear that he will destroy me as he feels he did Amber. And not Mark, who was once too intimately a part of our lives, and who I can see crumbling inside out. He believes he is invincible, just as I want to believe Chris and I are invincible. We have to be invincible. We need each other too much for any other ending."

This is the fourth novel in the Inside Out series.  They do need to be read in order.

If you have not read the previous books, do not read this review.

Still with me?  Okay....

Chris and Sara have returned from Paris and are running the gauntlet of police interviews and paparazzi in connection with the trial against Ava.  Crystal is doing her best to keep everything and everyone going in New York and San Francisco.  Mark is Mark….. poor Mark!

I didn't think it was possible, but I love both Chris and Sara even more after reading this book.  Their concern for Mark is exactly what friendship is.  They reach out not only to Mark, but to so many others that it is obvious they are in the first bloom of love.  You remember that time, when you are so happy that you just want to help make everyone around you to also be happy.  Their time of happiness is shadowed by the pretrial machinations of the court system, but nothing stops them from finding the moments that they can.

I am so thankful that Ms. Jones' team continues to contact me and allow me to read and review this series.  I wouldn't want to miss out on the next adventure of the friends I have made here and I am looking forward to MY CONTROL the next book in this series (#4.1).  

Grammar/editing:  ungraded – book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

The Inside Out series:
  1. If I Were You (1)
  2. The Seduction (1-1)
  3. The Contract (1.2)
  4. His Submissive (1.3)
  5. My Master (1.4)
  6. Behind Closed Doors (0.5)
  7. Being Me (2)
  8. The Master Undone ( 2.5)
  9. Revealing Us (3)
  10. His Secrets (3.1)
  11. My Hunger (3.2)
  12. No In Between (4)
  13. My Control (4.1) (Sept 2014)
  14. I Belong to You (5) (Nov 2014)
Other Books from Lisa Renee Jones:  Please visit her website at: www.lisareneejones.com/ to locate a printable book list.

originally posted 08.21.14 on my previous website
WordPress.com closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 

No comments:

Post a Comment