Sunday, May 14, 2017

LORD OF PLEASURE by Erica Ridley

Series:  Rogues to Riches #2
Author:  Erica Ridley
Publish Date:   05.02.2017
Publisher:  WebMotion
Category /Genre:  Historical Romance
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect
Received from:  Erica Ridley, through NetGalley
Date completed: 05.13.2017
Goodreads link:  Lord of Pleasure

Description from the publisher:
Nondescript “good girl” Miss Camellia Grenville only ever opens her mouth when forced to sing at her family’s musicales. That is, until the night she infiltrates the ton’s most scandalous masquerade ball on behalf of her sister, and finds herself in the arms—and the bed—of the one man she’d sworn to hate.

Irresistibly arrogant and unapologetically sensuous, infamous rake Lord Wainwright always gets his way. When he accepts a wager to turn his rakish image respectable in just forty days, he never anticipates falling for an anonymous masked lover...or that discovering her identity would destroy them both.


LORD OF PLEASURE is the second of six books planned for release in the Rogues to Riches series.  Each has a Cinderella theme with a unique twist. 

Remember Lambley’s hedonistic, invitation-only, masquerade’s?  For one night, Camellia will shed her life as the dutiful daughter facing a planned marriage to a respectable (b-o-r-i-n-g) gentleman and live as Lady X.  Unknown behind her beautiful feathered mask, she can be herself instead of the perfect miss that society insists that all ladies must be at all times.  She is dressed as a princess and is rescued by her prince who spends a beautiful though brief evening with her.  She even runs away at midnight and he is left not knowing who his beautiful maiden is.

Oh, yeah!  It is absolutely an adult fairy-tale.  Not in the sense that there was a fairy godmother.   Unless you want to cast Lambley in that role, though I doubt it fits him.  Instead, it was a fairy tale romance as you see the two of them falling for each other’s hearts long before each knows who the other is in society.  Absolutely sigh-worthy!

The next book is about one of Camellia’s sisters and she has herself in one heck of a pickle!  I’m really looking forward to reading it and the rest of the books in this series.

Note:  while I was given this book as a gifted ARC, through NetGalley, my opinions are my own and are given freely.

Rogues to Riches Series:
          1.      Lord of Chance
          2.      Lord of Pleasure
          3.      Lord of Night
          4.      Lord of Temptation
          5.      Lord of Secrets
          6.      Lord of Vice
Also from Erica Ridley:
          ·         Romancing the Rogue
          ·         Let it Snow         
          ·         Dark Surrender
Dukes of War Series:
          1.      The Viscount’s Christmas Temptation
          2.      The Earl’s Defiant Wallflower
          3.      The Captain’s Bluestocking Mistress
          4.      The Major’s Faux Fiancée         
          5.      The Brigadier’s Runaway Bride
          6.      The Pirate’s Tempting Stowaway
          7.      The Duke’s Accidental Wife
          8.      All I Want


No comments:

Post a Comment