Tuesday, December 22, 2015

FORGET ME NOT by Belinda Boring


Series:  The Mystic Wolves, #2

Author:  Belinda Boring

Publish Date:   05.2012

Publisher:  Blushing Heart Press

Category /Genre:  Paranormal Romance, Fantasy

Recommended for:  16+

Received from:  Belinda Boring (in exchange for an honest review)

Tour by:  Read Between the Lines

Goodreads:  Forget Me Not

Date completed: 02.03.14


Description from the publisher:

Only a fool would think they could steal from a werewolf …

Anticipating a quiet night alone with the man she loves, Darcy’s world is sent into a spin with the arrival of someone from the past—Mason’s.  She is further shocked by the intruder’s claim she may not even be the true mate of the Mystic Wolves Alpha.  Accusations start to fly, leading to her new enemy being granted asylum, and this is just the beginning of trouble.

Relying on the reassurances of Mason and the support of her friends and Pack, Darcy soon falls under attack.  Suspicions are raised, and with no other choice, she must flee with Devlin to safety where hopefully they can untangle the lies hidden behind the use of magic.  Time is quickly ticking away, leading to a showdown where everything is on the line.

They need to uncover the truth before it’s too late, or once again, Darcy will need to fight to hold onto her dreams.


This is book 2 in The Mystic Wolves series. These must be read in order.


FORGET ME NOT picks up exactly where THE MYSTIC WOLVES leaves off. 

Alone at home and enjoying some couple time, three weeks before their mating ritual, Darcy and Mason are interrupted by Amber.  Amber is claiming that she is to be mated to Mason and is determined to make her dreams come true.  Between accusations and attacks, Amber has been granted asylum with the Mystic Wolves Pack, while Darcy and Mason are in a race to discover the villain orchestrating their troubles.


OMG that ending!  Thank the Gods and Goddesses I have the boxed set and can continue immediately.  Once again Ms. Boring has produced a story that will transport you to another reality.  Life (and hours) disappeared while I was engrossed in the fast-paced page-turner.


Grammar/editing:  B – a few small errors


Other books in the Mystic Wolves series:

  1. The Mystic Wolves
  2. Forget Me Not
  3. Testing Fate
  4. Forever Changed
  5. A Very Mystic Christmas (bonus novella)

Other Books from this Author:

  • Enchanted Hearts
  • Paranormal Pantry
  • Loving Liberty
  • Broken Promises
  • A Midsummer Night’s Fling
  • Blood Oath
  • Jagged Edges



“Excuse me?”

I looked the woman up and down.  It irritated me how she hung on Mason, as if she had every right in the world to do it.  I growled and stepped forward, ready to go to war for the man I loved.  I didn’t even care about whatever excuse she would give for invading our lives with her false presumptions—I was pissed. I could feel the change happening, and I smiled.  Judging from the way she blanched, I knew my fangs must have shown.

“Darcy, stop.”  Mason’s voice broke through my anger, and luckily for him he’d moved away from her. “This is Amber, and it’s not what it seems.”

“Who is this, Mason?  And why does she think she has a hold over you?”  Amber asked.

The syrupy sweetness of her tone set my teeth on edge, and I launched myself at her.


originally posted 02.21.14 on my previous website

WordPress.com closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 

No comments:

Post a Comment