Wednesday, September 30, 2015

FALLING FOR CYN by Anne Conley

Series:  Four Winds #5
Author:  Anne Conley
Publish Date:   09.15.15
Publisher:  Anne Conley
Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance, Suspense
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Received from:  Anne Conley (in exchange for an honest review)
Goodreads link: Falling for Cyn
Date completed: 06.24.15; 09.28.15

Description from the publisher:
Damien is bad—the original Evil. Satan from Hell on Earth has been his identity since forever. The Devil. Beelzebub. Minister of Evil. Prince of Darkness. Lucifer. Old Scratch.

He’s never been given a choice in this prison of fate, but it’s his turn now.

Hell is about to meet his match. When Damien gets a woman, the only underworld he’s ever known changes. She’s chosen for him, but she’s enough…

Cynthia doesn’t believe in Hell; she believes in kindness and science, and the greater good. She’s perfect, and pure and… dying.

But she’s his.

And he’ll move Heaven and Hell to keep her.

This is Anne Conley's final installment in the Four Winds series.


This is the fifth book in the Four Winds series.  They do each stand on their own, but I recommend reading them in order because of the updates from the previous releases.  This one especially should wait until you have read the other four.

Sympathy for the Devil – it’s more than a song by The Rolling Stones.  It became a real emotion within the first few pages of reading this story.  I had tears in my eyes by page 10!  I think I was holding my breath for at least half of the book!  This story absolutely tore me apart, but the re-stitching accomplished with the ending made the destruction all the more beautiful.

As ya’all know by now, Anne Conley is one of my favorite indie authors.  Luckily she loves me, too, and allows me to beta read for her.  When I had finished reading Falling for Faith, she asked me if I thought there should be one more story in the series.  Did I think Satan deserved an HEA also?  I loved the idea of the redemption of all evil; that God’s love truly does extend to all of His children.  I am beyond thrilled to share that I named Cyn in this book.  Thank you Anne for allowing me to be a small part of your process.

Grammar/editing:  ungraded – book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

The Four Winds series:
  1. Falling for Heaven
  2. Falling for Grace
  3. Falling for Hope
  4. Falling for Faith
  5. Falling for Cyn
Other books from Anne Conley
·         The Best Laid Plans of Boys and Men
·         The Fixer Upper
 Pierce Securities Series:
            1.   Craze
            2.   Wire
            3.  Click (coming soon)
Stories of Serendipity Series:
1.         Dream On
2.         Neighborly Complications
3.         Chef's Delight
4.         Hot Mess
5.         Falling for Him (4.5)
6.         Gambling on Love
7.         My Mistake
8.         Wrecked
9.         Saving Charlie


No comments:

Post a Comment