Tuesday, June 30, 2015


Series:  The Vampire Affair #1 
Author:  Vivi Anna 
Publish Date:   04.01.13 
Publisher:  self-published 
Category /Genre:  paranormal romance, novella 
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Received from:  Amazon purchase 
Date completed: 06.17.14 
Goodreads link: The Vampire Affair #1 

Description from the publisher:

Makayla Bradley, a small-time journalist, risks everything including her job to get the goods on billionaire playboy Jonathan Devane. A man who enthralled her from a single passionate kiss months prior. A man who makes her blood race and her thighs tingle. A man with dark secrets…


This is the first book in the Vampire Affair series.  Unfortunately, they do not have individual names and are just Vampire Affair#1, #2, #3…  This one was previously published in a different form as Hot Gossip.

A flash of fang?  Did she see that?  No, it must be her imagination.  This is a great build-up short-story to prepare you for the rest of the series.  At least, I hope the rest of the series is this hot and well-planned.  I really liked that who and what Jonathan is was slowly revealed, much like a good strip-tease.  Mak is a strong woman who makes no apologies for being as tough as she needs to be in order to do her job.  Together they are fire and gasoline…HOT!  Besides the sexual tension of the two main characters, there was also quite a bit of humor from or about all of the characters. 

The spelling and grammar errors were a little distracting, but not overwhelming.  The humor and heat made it worth putting up with a bit of trouble in the reading.

This is the first book that I have read from Ms. Vivi Anna (an obvious nom de plume), but it will not be the last.  I have already purchased the second book in this series and will be reviewing it as soon as I can squeeze it into my schedule.

Grammar/editing:  B – a few small errors

The Vampire Affair series:

  1. The Vampire Affair #1
  2. The Vampire Affair #2
Other books:
  • Hell Kat
  • Inferno
  • Blood Red
  • Awakening
  • Into the Night
  • Draconian Legends:  Of the Moon
  • The Vampire Design
  • Buck Naked
  • A Wolf’s Heart
  • Threshold of Passion
The Nina Decker series:

  1. Glimmer
  2. Dawning
  3. Portal
The Blackthorn Wolvesseries:

  1. Bad to the Bone
  2. Hungry Like the Wolf
  3. Bad Moon Rising
The Valorian series:

  1. Blood Secrets
  2. Dark Lies
  3. Veiled Truth
  4. Mahina’s Storm
  5. Bewitching Hour
  6. The Vampire’s Quest
  7. The Vampire’s Kiss
  8. Her Dark Heart
  9. A Wolf’s Heart
The Fallen series:

  1. Heart of the Hunter
  2. Releasing of the Hunter
  3. Seducing the Hunter (coming soon)
  4. Protecting the Hunter (coming soon)
The League of Illusion series:

  1. Legacy
  2. Prophecy
  3. Destiny
The Sexy Beast series:

  1. Sexy Beast
Nom de Plume:  Tawny Stokes (Young Adult):

  • Static
  • Demons of the Rich and Famous
  • Eternal Spring
  • Electic
  • America’s Next Top Zombie
  • Bound by Nature

No comments:

Post a Comment