Wednesday, June 24, 2015

MIDNIGHT SHIFT by Renee George

Series:  Midnight Shift/Other Worlders #1 
Author:  Renee George 
Publish Date:   06.16.15 
Publisher:  A Werewolf/Paranormal Romance 
Category /Genre:  Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance 
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content 
Received from:  Renee George (in exchange for an honest review) 
Goodreads link: Midnight Shift 
Date completed: 06.21.15

Description from the publisher:

Can two alpha wolf shifters love Benie enough to put their differences aside to save her?

When Other Worlder monsters start hunting slayer Benoica "Benie" Dilian, she enlists the sexy genius Ian Arent and the hot telepathic werewolf Trace Calder to help find out who is trying to kill Benie--and why.

But as the investigation takes them deep into the Other Worlder community, Benie discovers a dark truth that may well destroy her. Only the love of the two very different men can help her survive and accept her ultimate destiny.

**Urban Fantasy meets Paranormal Romance for one intense, pleasurable, and exciting adventure. This book contains bloody fight scenes, scorching M/F/M ménage scenes, and a love story that will melt your heart.

***Authors Note: Please be aware that Midnight Shift (novel) is still available in Kindle Unlimited as a Five Part Serial novel. The next book in the series is The Bear Witch Project.


This is the first book in the Midnight Shift/Other Worlders series.  It was originally released in five parts but it is now available as one book.  The series will need to be read in the order of release.

I wanted to shake Benie many times.  Her bigotry was making her miss the big picture.  Only Trace and Ian are able to help her face her destiny and fight those who would destroy her and her family.  Ian is a fantastic geeky hunk intent on being at Benie’s side no matter the situation as he has been since they were children.  Ian may be the scientist, but Trace, another incredible hunk, is the one with the knowledge that will free Benie and just may save all of their lives.
Great fight scenes, steamy sex scenes, and enough love to make anyone weep.  Add in a healthy dose of snark and humor and I fell in love with this story.

This is the first book I have read from Renee George.  I hope it’s not my last!  In fact, don’t you just love the whimsy of the title to the second book?  The Bear Witch Project. 

Grammar/editing:  ungraded – book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

The Midnight Shift/ Other Worlders series:
  1. Midnight Shift
  2. The Bear Witch Project (Released in Shifters Gone Alpha Boxed Set)
  3. Shade of Midnight (Releases July 1, 2015)
  4. A Darker Shade of Gray (Releases August 5, 2015)
  5. In The Shade (Releases September 9, 2015)

Other Books from Renee George:

  • Fruitcakes
  • Viva Los Regalos:  Double Down
  • Bloody English
  • Pole Serpent
  • Raising Caine
  • Dying Room Only
  • Rising Sun
  • Dying for a White Christmas
  • Soul of the Alpha
  • The Lion Kings (released in five parts)
  • Breathing into Fire
  • Kiss My Ash
  • Double Down

The Beast Series:
  1. Taking Back Control
  2. Eat Your Heart Out
  3. Old Ways, New Days
  4. Soul Tripping
  5. Rock The Line
  6. Changeling Encounter

CockTails Series:

  1. The Wallbanger
  2. The Hot Toddy
  3. The Gin Rickey
  4. The Dirty Martini
  5. The Old Fashioned (Wallbanger 2)
  6. The Hurricane (Hot Toddy 2)
  7. The Sparkler (Gin Rickey 2)

The Cull Series:

  1. Claimed by the Alpha
  2. Protected by the Alpha

No comments:

Post a Comment