Saturday, November 22, 2014

TANGLED WEB by Jade C. Jamison

Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   04.17.11
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  Romance
Recommended for:  18 + due to adult situations and sexual content
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review
Date completed: 11.21.13

Description from the publisher:

A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella

Katie Logan has had a secret crush on her best friend Johnny Church since high school, but he’s never looked at her the same way.  So when Johnny—now a famous rock-and-roll guitarist—comes home to visit, Katie can’t bring herself to tell him she’s engaged to be married.  She should have, though, because she soon discovers that maybe the attraction is mutual…

Warning: Not for the faint of heart!  This book contains explicit sex, drugs, and rock and roll, not to mention a few eff bombs here and there.  Proceed with caution.

Katie Logan works for Child Protective Services and is engaged to her supervisor, Grant.  Katie labels it an inevitable engagement after three years of dating.  She knows that the reason she is thirty-four and never been engaged before is because she has always compared every man to her best friend from childhood, Johnny Church.  Johnny is now a rock star.  One night, when Grant is out of town, Johnny shows up and sparks fly.  Neither realizes that the other has fantasized about them ever since high school. Now, what about Grant?

I read this book two months ago, and for some reason never got the review written up.  Today, I was spending time cleaning up files on my computer and the half-file was a reminder.  I realized, I didn’t even need to pick up the book, I remember everything about this story.  I think that says a lot about it.  I loved Johnny and identify well with “goody two shoes” Katie who has dropped herself into an emotional cauldron.  The book is extremely well-written with a comfortable, believable pace of story.

This is a stand-alone book from one of my favorite authors, Jade C. Jamison.  Well, it was supposed to be, but sometimes the fans demand, and, even better, the author capitulates.  So this is now the first in a series.  The next book is a follow-up called EVERYTHING BUT.  I will be reading and reviewing the follow-up sometime in February.  In fact, I have dedicated one full week to catching up on Jade’s books and series and I am looking forward to it!

Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect 

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:

  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend 
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
  1. Got the Life
  2. Dead
  3. No Place to Hide
  4. Right Now
  5. One More Time
  6. Lost
  7. Innocent Bystander
  8. Blind
  9. Fake
  10. Lies (coming soon)
Tangled Web Series:
  1. Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2. Everything But
  3. Seal All Exits
  4. (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)



originally posted 01.26.14 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 

No comments:

Post a Comment