Monday, November 24, 2014

SEAL ALL EXITS by Jade C. Jamison

Series:  Tangled Web #3
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   11.24.14
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review
Date completed: 11.23.14
Goodreads link: SEAL ALL EXITS

Description from the publisher:
Heather Morrow has been fighting demons all her life, but the past two years have likely been her darkest. So when her friend Katie invites her to a reunion of sorts, Heather jumps at the chance, because Katie, one of the most down-to-earth people Heather has ever called friend, is the only person she has ever felt like herself around, and Heather realizes that she needs an ally to help her out of the shadows.

Kiefer Steele, vocalist for Shock Treatment, has been battling some demons of his own. He’s been a nothing most of his life, but world-famous guitarist J.C. Gibson took him from his beach-combing, weed-smoking ways and helped him make something of himself…except life on the road has taken its toll. The only ray of hope in his life has been his continuing online friendship with Heather. The two met in person once, backstage at a concert, and their friendship has grown stronger.

They haven’t seen each other in three years, though, and both have changed immensely.

When they discover each other’s darkest secrets, will their friendship—and budding romance—survive, or are they destined to spend their lives apart…and alone?

This is the third book in the Tangled Web series. They do each stand on their own, but I always recommend reading series in the order in which they were released.

  Though from completely different backgrounds, both Heather and Kiefer have fought demons of self-doubt, self-loathing, and self-destruction.  For both of them, their online friendship is the light in the darkness of life.  When Heather is invited to spend a week with Kate and JC, she is surprised to find that the members of Shock Treatment and Spawn have also been invited. 

I really don’t want to say too much about the storyline.  This one definitely needs to be read, to be felt, with no preconceptions.  I will say that it is the darkest of the three books released so far in this series.  That’s not to say that it isn’t a love story, because it is.  In fact, I think it is the most real love story in the series.

Don’t tell the bosses, but this one stayed open on my desk – type a little, read a little.  IMHO, sometimes real life should not interfere with books!  Okay, I got that off my chest.

I’m looking forward to more in this series and Jade’s other books!

Grammar/editing:  ungraded / unedited ARC

 Tangled Web Series:
1.       Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
2.       Everything But
3.       Seal All Exits 
Other Books from this Author:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Christmas Stalkings (novella)
  6. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
1.       Got the Life
2.       Dead
3.       No Place to Hide
4.       Right Now
5.       One More Time
6.       Lost
7.       Innocent Bystander
8.       Blind
9.       Fake
10.    Liar (coming soon)
Wishes series:
1.      Be Careful What You Wish For
2.      Secret Wishes (not yet released)
3.      Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
4.      Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

No comments:

Post a Comment