Monday, November 24, 2014

EVERYTHING BUT... by Jade C. Jamison

Series:  Tangled Web #2
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   09.15.12
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison in exchange for an honest review
Date completed: 11.15.14
Goodreads link:  EVERYTHING BUT...
Description from the publisher:

High school English teacher Erin Lancaster is stuck with the unwelcome job of filling in for the injured cheerleading coach, but she wants to back out when she discovers she has to be auctioned as a date during the annual spring fundraiser. She’s horrified to find her rock star crush Riley Schultz, former frontman of Spawn, will be playing emcee for the event, but she’s even more shocked that he also happens to be the highest bidder for her affections, and sparks fly when she discovers that maybe their attraction is mutual.

Riley's been in the music business long enough to know that true love is not in the cards for him, but the cute blonde he's dropped a wad of cash on would be a welcome distraction during his vacation. He has no idea there's more to her than meets the eye.

Will one week together be enough for them to quell the flames, to enjoy everything but?

Warning: Not for the faint of heart! This book contains explicit sex and naughty language. Proceed with caution...if you dare.

Everything But is the second novel in Jade C. Jamison's Tangled Web series. It features a little fun with handcuffs, an everything-but-sex scene that'll make you giggle and blush, and a lot of heat!

This is the second book in the Tangled Web series.  They do each stand on their own, but as always I recommend reading them in order.

   Erin is filling in for the cheerleading coach and it’s time for the annual cheerleaders’ auction.  Erin doesn’t know until the last minute that they will also be auctioning her too to the highest bidder for a date.  She is thrilled and nervous to see that the emcee is Riley Schultz, former frontman for the rock band Spawn, “Metal God Extraordinaire,” and her personal fan-girl crush.  When Riley walks off the stage and doesn’t host her auctioning, she is crushed, but then surprised when he makes the winning bid.  What started as sparks is soon something neither wants to define.  A vacation fling can’t be love – everything but, right? – Or can it?

Erin thinks that Riley is not Mr. Right, just Mr. Right-Now.  A metal legend wouldn’t be interested in her for more than a one night, or one vacation, tryst.  Erin is so sure of inevitably being left behind that she fights the feelings that are so immediate and so explosive for both of them.  Riley took one look at her and was drawn in.  Even he’s not sure at first that it could be love.  It’s happening too fast, but he never gives up in pursuing her.  When he makes mistakes, he owns them.  When she plots a little get-even, he appreciates the humor of it (see teaser above) and oh, my God what a scene!

I love Riley.  I was rooting for him the whole way through.... well except for the hotel, but you know that's a girl thing.  Erin gets him.  So, I want his dog tags… and the handcuffs! 

It’s no secret that I love Jade Jamison.  As always, she has created an entertaining story with strong characters and unique humor. 

Seal All Exits has released today, so I will be writing up that review and posting it soon, as well.

Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect

 Tangled Web Series:
1.       Tangled Web
2.       Everything But
3.       Seal All Exits
Other Books from this Author:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
  5. Slash & Burn (not yet released)
Nicki Sosebee Series:
1.       Got the Life
2.       Dead
3.       No Place to Hide
4.       Right Now
5.       One More Time
6.       Lost
7.       Innocent Bystander
8.       Blind
9.       Fake
10.    Lies (coming soon)
11.     (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
1.      Be Careful What You Wish For
2.      Secret Wishes (not yet released)
3.      Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
4.      Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

No comments:

Post a Comment