Friday, February 3, 2017

AWAKEN by Demelza Carlton

Title:  AWAKEN

Series:  Romance a Medieval Fairytale #2

Author:  Demelza Carlton

Publish Date:   01.26.2017

Publisher:  Lost Plot Press

Category /Genre:  Paranormal romance, Fairytale Retelling

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Grammar/editing:  B – a few small errors

Received from:  Amazon purchase

Date completed: 01.29.17


Description from the publisher:


A sleeping beauty. A kingdom frozen in time. Only one can save them all.

Once upon a time...

Lord Siward intended to go hunting, but when he stumbles upon a ruined castle and accidentally wakes the mysterious maiden sleeping inside, he knows his holiday is over.

With the kingdom in trouble, Siward should be protecting the realm, but every time Rosamond looks at him, he gets lost in the girl's green eyes. Who is the mysterious beauty, and why does he feel she holds the key to the kingdom's deliverance?




AWAKEN is the second book in the Romance a Medieval Fairytale series.  Each will stand alone as a complete retelling of our childhood favorites.  AWAKEN is a retelling of Sleeping Beauty.


I was so excited to get this book and absolutely was not disappointed.  Demelza Carlton has done it again!  AWAKEN is a perfect re-telling of Sleeping Beauty with wonderfully imaginative additions that give the tale more life than it ever had before.  Let’s face it; Sleeping Beauty has probably always been one of the most vapid of the princesses, a pretty shell waiting for her prince to make his entrance.  Now she has heart, personality, and she is allowed to grow in this fantastic re-telling of the classic love fantasy.  She even has a little magic!


The first chapter of DANCE, a retelling of Cinderella, was at the end of the file for AWAKEN and I loved it as well.  I’m looking forward to many more fairy-tales retold by the talented Demelza Carlton.


Romance a Medieval Fairytale Series:

  1. Enchant:  Beauty & the Beast Retold
  2. Awaken:  Sleeping Beauty Retold
  3. Dance:  Cinderella Retold

Also from Demelza Carlton:

  • Halcyon
  • How to Catch Crabs
  • Maid for the South Pole
  • Melody Angel’s Guide to Heaven and Hell

Turbulence and Triumph Series:

  1. Ocean’s Justice
  2. Ocean’s Trial
  3. Ocean’s Triumph
  4. Ocean’s Ride
  5. Ocean’s Cage
  6. Ocean’s Birth

Mel Goes to Hell Series:

  1. Welcome to Hell (free short story)
  2. See You in Hell
  3. Mel Goes to Hell
  4. To Hell and Back
  5. The Holiday from Hell

Ocean’s Gift Series:

    1. Water and Fire
    2. Ocean’s Gift
    3. Ocean’s Infiltrator
Nightmares Trilogy Series:

    1. Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer
    2. Necessary Evil of Nathan Miller
    3. Afterlife of Alanna Miller
Romance Island Resort Series:

  1. Maid for the Rock Star
  2. The Rock Star’s Email Order Bride
  3. The Rock Star’s Virginity
  4. The Rock Star and the Billionaire
  5. The Rock Star Wants a Wife
  6. The Rock Star’s Wedding




No comments:

Post a Comment