Wednesday, November 25, 2015

ON THE RUN by Jade C. Jamison

Title:  ON THE RUN

Series:  Vagabonds # 1

Author:  Jade C. Jamison

Publish Date:   08.31.2015

Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison

Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Received from:  Jade C. Jamison (beta reading)

Goodreads link: On the Run

Date completed: 09.25.15

Description from the publisher:

What if your dream became a nightmare?
Kyle Summers enjoys a carefree childhood traveling the countryside with her parents…until she discovers the electric guitar. When she first wraps her hand around its neck, she knows she was born to play it.
When she discovers boys, she realizes she has a second passion.
But music always comes first, and when Kyle is recruited to be part of a young all-girl band, she jumps at her chance for fame and fortune. It isn’t long before Kyle discovers that all that glitters isn’t gold. Will she survive when she discovers the dark and seedy side of the music industry—or will it ruin her for good?
Vagabonds follows one young woman’s rise to fame past the pitfalls of sex, drugs, and easy money, through fortune and success to heartbreak and betrayal. Five girls build their band The Vagabonds from nothing but a hunger to create and quickly find that they are nothing but pawns in a larger game played by managers, agents, the press, the music industry, and all manner of unscrupulous, greedy people who want to feed on their triumphs. Friendships and lives hang in the balance. Who will survive?

This is the first book in the new Vagabonds series from Jade C. Jamison.  They do need to be read in order, but there are no cliff-hangers.

It was with the release of this series that Jade was dubbed “the Queen of Rock Romance,” and there is no mistaking that it is a title that fits.

In the first book of the series, Kyle Summers is a teen with a serious talent for the guitar and a passion to make it to the top of the industry.  When she is tapped to join an all-girl rock group, it sounds like the beginning of a dream come true.  From her first talent show until the day they leave for tour, Kyle feels she is ready to take those steps to the stage and the top of the charts.

I was swept away in the emotions and excitement of living Kyle’s life as a young woman realizing her greatest ambitions.  This book was a great escape from reality at a time when I need it!

I am so thankful for the schedule of release that Jade has set for this series.  She has made us all wait while she gets all three books in the trilogy ready and is intentionally planning to release each just a few weeks apart.  I for one, am grateful that the wait for book two will not be long.

Grammar/editing:  ungraded – book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

The Vagabonds series:

  1. On the Run
  2. On the Road
  3. On the Rocks

Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:

  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend
  • Savage

Bullet series:
  1.  Bullet
  2.  Rock Bottom
  3.  Feverish
  3.5 Boiling Point (coming soon)
  4.  Fully Automatic
  4.5  Christmas Stalkings (novella)
  5.  Slash & Burn
  6.  Locked and Loaded (coming soon)

Tangled Web Series:

  1.  Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
  2.  Everything But
  **  Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
  3.  Seal All Exits (not yet released)

Wishes series:

  1. Be Careful What You Wish For
  2. Secret Wishes (not yet released)
  3. Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
  4. Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)

Nicki Sosebee Series:
    1. Got the Life
    2. Dead
    3. No Place to Hide
    4. Right Now
    5. One More Time
    6. Lost
    7. Innocent Bystander
    8. Blind
    9. Fake
    10. Lies (coming soon)

No comments:

Post a Comment