Tuesday, May 5, 2015

THE LADY IS A VAMP by Lynsay Sands

Series:  Argeneau #17
Author:  Lynsay Sands
Publish Date:   07.31.12
Publisher:  Avon
Category /Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Received from: Orange County Public Library
Goodreads link: The Lady Is a Vamp
Date completed: 04.04.15

Description from the publisher:
New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands, one of paranormal romance's original superstars, delivers a scorching and delightful story of a mortal man on a mission—and the Vamp who is his only hope.

One late night leads to . . .

Kidnapped! When Jeanne Louise Argeneau left work, she never thought she'd end up tied down by a good-looking mortal. More attracted than annoyed, she quickly realizes there is more to her abductor than meets the eye.

One desperate act leads to . . .

Love? Paul Jones has need of a vampire, and only Jeanne Louise will do. He just has to convince this beauty of a Vamp to help him . . . never imagining that he would fall in love. But with the immortal world's answer to law enforcement hunting them, their time together is running out . . . and Paul and Jeanne Louise will need to risk everything to spend an eternity together.

This is the seventeenth book in the ongoing Argeneau Series form Lynsay Sands.  Each does stand on its own, but it is still best to read them in order since many characters are updated in each story.

Paul Jones is a desperate man.  His greatest act of love includes kidnapping an immortal.  Jeanne Louise first finds herself chained down, but quickly realizes that she has met her mate.  Now, if she can only convince him to abandon his scheme and follow his heart.

Every parent knows that they would do anything for their child, especially when that child is in trouble.  That alone, had me falling in love with Paul from the beginning of this story until the end.  Jeanne Louise is amazingly intelligent, compassionate, and resourceful.  Add in a precocious child and a sweet dog and you have the makings for a sweet, wonderful, romance with a touch of humor sure to entertain.

This series is one that I will seek out when I have some personal reading time and I am never disappointed.  Lynsay Sands has a remarkably fertile imagination that allows every edition to be unique.

Grammar/editing:  B – a few small errors

The Argeneau series:
  1. A Quick Bite
  2. Love Bites
  3. Single White Vampire
  4. Tall, Dark, & Hungry
  5. A Bite to Remember
  6. Bite Me If You Can
  7. The Accidental Vampire
  8. Vampires Are Forever
  9. Vampire, Interrupted
  10. The Rogue Hunter
  11. The Immortal Hunter
  12. The Renegade Hunter
  13. Born to Bite
  14. Hungry For You
  15. The Reluctant Vampire
  16. Under a Vampire Moon
  17. The Lady Is a Vamp
  18. Immortal Ever After
  19. One Lucky Vampire
  20. Vampire Most Wanted
  21. The Immortal Who Loved Me
  22. About a Vampire (coming 09.29.15)
Other Books from Lynsay Sands:
  • The Loving Daylights
  • Bitten by Cupid
  • The Bite Before Christmas

No comments:

Post a Comment