Sunday, March 22, 2015

MIRACLE PIE by Edie Ramer

Series:  Miracle Interrupted #4
Author:  Edie Ramer
Publication date:  12.27.12
Publisher:  Season Publishing
Category:  Contemporary Romance
Goodreads:  Miracle Pie

Katie Guthrie has pie magic.  Intuition tells her what to bake.  Whether it’s a Goodbye Pie or a Welcome Home Pie, it will turn out perfect and be waiting for the person who needs it most.
She cherishes her life in the small village of Miracle, Wisconsin, and has no desire for change.  But to help a friend, she agrees to film a cooking pilot show.  Only to realize the filmmaker is the dying boy Katie used to call her angel when she lived in Chicago with her junkie mother.

Gabe Robbins is no angel and he’s no boy anymore.  Burned out after a three-year stint building a hospital in Africa, Gabe ignores his demons by living day-to-day and filming wedding videos.  Nothing deep, nothing he has to become invested in.  Nothing that will get under his skin, until…

Watching Katie create her pies from behind his video camera makes him realize what he’s missing.  Thanks to Katie and her pies, Gabe discovers his passion again.  But will it lead him to his heart’s desire…or will this miracle take him away from Katie forever?


This is book four in a series, but it stands on its own very well. 

Ms. Ramer’s village of Miracle, Wisconsin will feel like home in no time.  With a nod towards Ms. Ramer’s dedication towards fighting cancer, she emphasizes that there is something each of us can do to make those in the fight feel important, special, and loved.

In my humble opinion, this is a sweet, feel-good story and I enjoyed it very much.  Though there are patches that are a bit difficult to read due to grammatical or editing errors, I look forward to reading more from Ms. Ramer.

Miracle Interrupted Series:
1.      Must Worship Cats
2.      Stardust Miracle
3.      Miracle Lane
4.      Miracle Pie
5.      Mo’s Heart
Books from Edie Ramer:
·         The Seventh Dimension
·         Dragon Blues
Galaxy Girls Series:

1.      Galaxy Girls
2.      Mixing It Up
Cattitude Series:
1.      Cattitude
2.      The Fat Cat

Rescued Hearts Series:
1.      Hearts in Motion
2.      Christmas at Angel Lake
3.      Crazy Sexy Love
Haunted Hearts Series:
1.      Dead People
2.      Dead People in Love

originally posted 06.27.13 on my previous website. closed that site because I promoted authors and their books. 

No comments:

Post a Comment