Thursday, July 14, 2016

SEE JANE FALL by Katy Regnery

Series:  Heart of Montana #4
Author:  Katy Regnery
Publish Date:   03.25.14
Publisher:  Boroughs Publishing Group
Category /Genre: Contemporary Romance
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Grammar/editing:  A – near perfect
Received from:  Katy Regnery (in exchange for an honest review)
Tour by:  Book Plug Promotions
Goodreads link: See Jane Fall
Date completed: 04.05.14

Description from the publisher:

When his company is contracted by a magazine to help with a fashion photo shoot, easy-going Yellowstone tour guide Lars Lindstrom rolls his eyes. This means he’ll have to “babysit” supermodel Samara Amaya’s assistant. Little does he know that Jane Mays, Samara’s down-to-earth, smart-mouthed assistant and cousin, with her smoky voice and surprisingly soft heart, is someone of whom he can’t get enough—or that spoiled Samara has her sights set on a weekend fling with him and will do just about anything to get her way.

When a plain Jane faces off with a supermodel to win a cowboy’s heart, just about anyone can end up taking a fall. This time it’ll be for good.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
This is the fourth book in this series.  It does stand alone.

I loved this story of the meeker, quieter, less spectacular cousin winning the hunk.  This story is a lovely reminder that beauty (and desire) are in the eye of the beholder.  The dialogue is witty and comfortable.  There is plenty of reference to great music from the 60s, which happens to be within my list of favorite music and reinforced my theory that our lives should have a soundtrack to warn us when the shark is about to bite or we have met our own prince(ss) charming.  As a plus, BDSM is referenced towards the end in a very positive manner that had me giggling.
I would love to read more of this series and hopefully more from this talented author.

The Heart of Montana series:
  1. By Proxy
  2. The Christmas Wish
  3. Midsummer Sweetheart
  4. See Jane Fall
  5. Meeting Miss Mystic
  6. What Were You Expecting?
Also from Katy Regnery:
  • The Gift of a Wish
  • After We Break
  • The Wedding Date
  • Borrowed Voices
  • Frosted
  • Never Let You Go
  • Don’t Speak
  • Ginger’s Heart
  • Dark Sexy Knight
Enchanted Places Series:
          1.      Playing for Love at Deep Haven
A Modern Fairytale Series:
          1.      The Vixen and the Vet
The English Brothers Series:
          1.      Breaking Up with Barrett
          2.      Falling for Fitz
          3.      Anyone but Alex
          4.      Seduced by Stratton
          5.      Wild about Weston
          6.      Kiss Me Kate
          7.      Marrying Mr. English
The Winslow Brothers Series:
          1.      Bidding on Brooks
          2.      Proposing to Preston
          3.      Crazy about Cameron
          4.      Campaigning for Christopher
The Rousseaus Series: 
          1.      Jonquils for Jax
          2.      Marry Me Mad
          3.      J.C. and the Bijoux Jolis





Thank you [Book Plug Promotions] for hosting this tour.

Originally posted 04.05.2014 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books

No comments:

Post a Comment