Wednesday, July 6, 2016

JANET AND THE BEAR by Aurora Woodlove


Series:  Shifting Impulse #3

Author:  Aurora Woodlove

Publish Date:   05.19.2016

Publisher:  Aurora Woodlove

Category /Genre:  Paranormal Romance

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Received from:  Aurora Woodlove (in exchange for an honest review)

Grammar/editing:  ungraded – book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

Goodreads link: Janet and the Bear

Date completed: 06.21.16

Description from the publisher:

Janet, Celine’s best friend and bartender at Shifting Impulse, had mixed feelings about being at work that night. That was mainly because she organized her friend’s birthday party, took the night off weeks in advance, but ended up working anyway. The last thing she needed was a scorching-hot shifter following her every move from a distance. Just great!

Landscape and wildlife photographer Sean Spike only intended to be in North Bloom Lake for a weekend to attend his friend’s photography exhibition. He doesn’t expect to find the woman who can awaken his bear with just her presence. Not in a club called Shifting Impulse anyway.

Protecting their hearts from being shattered into a million pieces again is high on their priority list, but is loneliness really a fair price to pay?


This is the third book in the Shifting Impulse Series.  Each does stand alone, but I recommend reading them all.

Adam and Ryan’s bartender, Janet, knows all about shifters.  She’s dated one before and now she’d rather be alone than subject herself to another alpha jerk.  She knows the kind of man she wants and she’s willing to wait to get him.  Sound familiar?  If you’ve ever loved and lost, you’ve probably had those same thoughts. 

I loved how strong Janet is.  There is no naiveté in her, though she’s fast friends with Celine who is the epitome of naive.  Both Janet and Sean think they are going to have a no-strings fun weekend fling.  I loved how wrong they both were and watching as they came to realize just what fate had in store for them.

I have been lucky enough to read all three books in this series and they just keep getting better.  I look forward to whatever Aurora Woodlove might next share with us!

The Shifting Impulse series:

  1. Anna and the Bear
  2. Celine and the Bear
  3. Janet and the Bear


This story is included in the anthology, Summer Shifter Obsession:

No comments:

Post a Comment