Thursday, July 7, 2016

BEAR IN SIGHT by Terra Wolf


Series:  Hunter’s Manor #1

Author:  Terra Wolf

Publish Date:   09.15.2015

Publisher:  Terra Wolf

Category /Genre:  Paranormal Romance

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Received from:  Aurora Woodlove (in exchange for an honest review)

Grammar/editing:  book received as an unedited ARC / errors excused

Goodreads link: Bear in Sight

Date completed: 06.23.16


Description from the publisher:

Piper Alexander has a gift.
At least that’s what her grandmother called it. But seeing into the future isn’t all it’s cracked up to be, especially because the visions she sees rarely come true. When she meets Noah Hunter, who looks remarkably like the man her grandmother predicted she would marry, it suddenly seems like maybe, just maybe, her grandmother was right. Maybe destiny does exist.

Noah Hunter is living a double life. Between defending his clan and pretending to lead a normal life, he doesn’t have time for girls. Especially all this fated stuff that Alastair, his mentor, talks about. But when he meets Piper, everything changes. His bear is desperate to have her, and together they’ll do anything to keep Piper safe.

But what will she do if she uncovers his true identity?


This is the first book in the Hunter’s Manor series.  They will need to be read in order.

I love the history of the clans.  It had been decades since one of the clans had a seer (psychic).  Her grandmother, also a seer, had seen Piper’s fated mate.  She saw his green eyes and shaggy hair, but forgot to mention that he was a bear-shifter!  Noah knows that seers used to be included in the clans, but that’s ancient history.  All he knows is that his bear is intent upon protecting the girl they found on the side of the road after she wrecked her car in a storm.

I want to know if Piper’s grandmother had had a bear lover as well…

Though the writing needs some smoothing out, I love the story and hope that I will be invited to continue reading and reviewing this series.

The Hunter’s Manor series:
  1. Bear in Sight
  2. Bear in Love
Also from Terra Wolf:
  • Leaping Through Time
  • Bearing the Storm
  • Time Cheetah
  • A Wolf in Waiting
  • Panther in the Past
  • Rodeo Wolf
  • The Lion’s Pride
  • My Bear Marine
  • Can’t Kill the Fated Mate
  • Can’t Baby the Fated Mate
  • Bearly Able
  • Undercover Bear Seattle
  • The Bar-BEAR-rian and the City Girl
  • A Time to Bear
  • Bear Down
  • Rocker Bear
  • Bear in Mind
  • Heart Laid Bear
  • Bear Tycoon
  • A Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing
  • Secrets of a Shifter
  • Mine to Bear
  • Wolf Moon January
  • Shifter Undercover
  • A Burden to Bear
  • My Soul to Bear
  • Lion to My Heart
  • The Alpha’s Fire
  • Secrets of the Snow Leopard
  • Bearing His Burden
  • I’ll Be Bear for You
Bluff Bears Series:
  1. Rogue Bear
  2. Outlaw Bear
  3. Broken Bear
  4. Junkyard Bear
Blue Bear Rescue Series:
  1. Wilde Bear
  2. River Bear

Undercover Bear Series (with Meredith Clarke):
  1. Harrison
  2. Gavin
  3. Grady
  4. Undercover Tiger:  Sarge
  5. Shane
  6. Logan
Bad Bear Series:
  1. Lesson with the Bear
  2. Gamble with the Bear
The Wolf Wanderers Series:
  1. Cinder Wolf
  2. Feral Wolf
  3. Rebel Wolf
  4. Noble Wolf
Billionaire Panther Shifters Series:
  1. The Panther King
Tribe Series:
  • Scorch
  • Sacrifice
  • Seize
Heart of the Bear Series:
  1. Wounds to Bear
  2. Grief to Bear
  3. Love to Bear
Pure Blood Series:
  1. For Bear or for Worse
  2. To Death Do Us Bear
Purrfect Mates Series:
  1. Purrfect Chaos
  2. Purrfect Storm
  3. Purrfect Harmony
Scotland Shifter Series:
  1. Stranded with the Bear
  2. Escaping with the Bear
Bear & Beauties Series:
  1. Bear with Me
  2. Bear & Beautiful
  3. Bear & Broken
  4. Bear & Bold


No comments:

Post a Comment