Friday, June 17, 2016



Series:  SNOWFLAKE #1

Author:  J.J. Jones

Publish Date:   01.09.14

Publisher:  J.J. Jones

Category /Genre:  Paranormal Romance, Inter-racial Romance

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content

Grammar/editing:  C – average writing, probably self-edited

Received from:  Amazon purchase

Goodreads link: Touched by the White Bear

Date completed: 05.24.14


Description from the publisher:


A MUST READ Interracial Werebear Shifter Romance Story (BWWM)...

“Romance with Action, Adventure and Mystery!"


When a man points a gun to her head and orders her to drive Tanisha fears for her safety.

But little does she know, he is not actually a man...but a Werebear.


Logan is one of a rare breed, a handsome bear shifter that can take on a Polar Bear appearance and the last of his kind. He is being hunted by the FBI who claims he is a danger to society. But he claims the opposite.


Can Tanisha trust this musclebound, mysterious stranger? And is there more to this situation than meets the eye?


Warning: This book contains scenes of a sexual nature and should only be read by adults 18+



This is the first book in the Snowflake Trilogy.  They do need to be read in order.


This is a short story (approx. 80 pages) with romance, suspense, and action.  This was a very good story.  The interaction between Logan and Tanisha is sweet, if a little rushed.  Logan is on the run from the FBI.  The government has been hunting, killing, and experimenting on weres for about 100 years without exposing them to the population.  Logan puts Tanisha at gunpoint to drive him out of town, but somehow she knows she can trust him.  Has she placed her trust correctly?


This book is free on Amazon and meant as an enticement to purchase the other books in the series.  I suggest completing the editing that has been started on this book.  I spotted one continuity error and a few editing errors in addition to the editing marks that were left in instead of being corrected.  There were also a few places where the same word was used multiple times in a paragraph which I think is distracting for readers.


Though I gave it four crowns instead of five, I would like to read the other books in this series, just to find out what happens to Logan.


The Snowflake Trilogy:

  1. Touched by the White Bear
  2. Secrets of the White Werebear
  3. The White Bear Revelation

Also from J.J. Jones:

  • Dating the White Wolf
  • Return of the White Wolf
  • The Kiss of the White Wolf
  • The White Wolf Destiny
  • Desired by the White Vampire
  • The Mystery of the White Vampire
  • The Secret Diary of Detective Vampire
  • In Love with the White Vampire
  • Goldilocks and the Three Werebears
  • Chains and Whips Excite Me




originally posted 05.24.2014 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books


No comments:

Post a Comment