Friday, June 10, 2016

FINDING ME by S.K. Hartley


Series:  BAD BOY #2

Author:  S.K. Hartley

Publish Date:   01.26.14

Publisher:  S.K. Hartley

Category /Genre:  NA, Contemporary Romance

Recommended for:  18+ due to violence, adult language, and sexual situations.

Grammar/editing:  C – average writing, probably self-edited

Received from:  Amazon purchase

Goodreads link: Finding Me

Date completed: 06.26.14


Description from the publisher:

S.K. knows how to pull my heart right out of my chest, then puts it back together, whole and soundly beating. - Katy Evans, NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author of REAL.


One of the hottest, most intense reads I've ever encountered. - Shanora Williams, NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author.


Book Two of The Bad Boy Series

The lines are blurred between what is real and what isn't, the darkness that was once a place I feared was now a place of safety. If I stayed in the darkness, the hellish reality of what was truly happening no longer seemed real.


But I was about to be pulled out from under the consuming blanket of dark shadows, and plunged into the murky depths of my past. I was about to be shown my demons and all its evil sides, all of its pain and grief. I could only hope I survive it.


What happens when the world you once knew crumbles and falls at your feet?

Who will find me? Who will save me from my demons?

My dark prince or my white knight...

And will I find myself in the process.


This is second of four books in the Bad Boy series.  They do need to be read in order.


*** do not read this review if you have not yet read Finding You, the first book in the series **


A little recap:

Neva (isn’t that a great name?) was a daddy’s girl, until the day a drunk driver took her daddy’s life.  She’s still daddy’s girl, but PTSD has made life difficult.  Her brother, Tate, and his best friend, Logan, have always been there for her.  Only they can drive her in a car; she doesn’t trust anyone else.  They are there when the torments of her nightmares overwhelm.  They know that she has been shattered by the night her father was taken from her.  Ten years later and in her second year at the local college, she meets Angel.  Angel doesn’t know she has been broken.  Angel just wants her and awakens her wants for him.  Only after Neva meets Angel does Logan admit his love for her.  Now she must decide between the one who has sworn to protect her and has always been there for her and the man who accepts her without her demons.  After she chooses Angel, and devastates Logan, she goes home to meet his mother.  This is when she finds out that Angel’s dad is the driver that killed her dad ten years ago…and he kidnaps her.


FINDING ME picks up exactly where FINDING YOU ends.  Neva’s life was one dark day after another and now they are even darker.  Surviving until she is rescued is only the beginning of her worries.  Can she pick up the pieces of her broken life and who will be there for her in the end?


“Where do we go from here?”  “Anywhere you want…”


Oh.Em.Gee.  I am so glad that I have the next book in this series and will be reading it next.  Ms. Hartley is a consummate writer and this series is not to be missed.


Bad Boy series:

  1. Finding You
  2. Finding Me
  3. Finding Us
  4. Finding Forever

Other Books from this Author:

  • Calm Before the Storm

  • Wild Series:

    1. BadAss




originally posted 07.03.2014 on my previous website closed that site because I promoted authors and their books

No comments:

Post a Comment