Tuesday, June 28, 2016

AMY'S STORY by D'Elen McClain


Series:  Fang Chronicles #1

Author:  D’Elen McClain

Publish Date:   01.04.2012

Publisher:  Bad Luck Publishing

Category /Genre:  Paranormal Romance, series

Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content and violence

Grammar/editing:  B – a few small errors

Received from: Amazon purchase

Goodreads link: Amy’s Story

Date completed: 07.01.14


Description from the publisher:

Amy is hot on a story as she tries to discover what life is like for teenage girls living on the street. When her disguise almost gets her killed, she’s saved by one of New York’s most eligible bachelors. His private life is filled with secrets and his story sparks Amy’s interest. Discovering the truth lands her in a world of vampires and werewolves that she never dreamed existed. She also didn't dreamed she could truly love a man or vampire but Marcus shows her the light. Now the two must fight the one person who can destroy their chance at love. With the help of Marcus’ clan of werewolves the war begins.



This is the first book in the Fang Chronicles and it is recommended that they are read in order.


In a world much like ours, Amy is a free-lance reporter.  While working undercover on one story, she is attacked and would have been killed, except for Marcus.  When he discovers she isn’t what she appears to be, he prepares to kill her to save his clan, but is stopped by Alba.  Alba has been with Marcus for centuries as one of his lead wolves and he trusts her.  Instead, they bring Amy into their world with the hope that she will be their ally.  The attraction between Amy and Marcus is unavoidable and they both are contemplating a love they never thought would be available to them.  There is just one big problem in the way…


Ms. McClain provides very subtle clues that this is not our world.  Werewolves and vampires don’t truly exist in our world.  After all, in the world where Amy and Marcus live, the sun rises in the west.  I liked that there were those clues that this isn’t happening beside us.


I loved this story.  Though short, it is complete and nothing felt rushed.  The characters are fully-developed individuals and the settings established, though not overly-described.  I’m looking forward to reading more of this series and the other books available from Ms. McClain.


Fang Chronicles Series:

  1. Amy’s Story
  2. Emily’s Story
  3. Lenya’s Story
  4. Mandy’s Story
  5. Dmitri (not yet released)

Fire Chronicles Series:

  1. Dragons Don’t Cry

Nom de Plume – Suzie Ivy:

  • True Life Adventure Series:
    1. Bad Luck Cadet
    2. Bad Luck Officer



Originally posted 07.03.2014 on my previous website

WordPress.com closed that site because I promoted authors and their books

No comments:

Post a Comment