Sunday, April 24, 2016

FALLING INTO PLACE by Brandy L. Rivers

Series:  Others of Edenton # 3
Author:  Brandy L. Rivers
Publish Date:   12.23.2013
Publisher:  Brandy L. Rivers
Category:  Paranormal, Fantasy
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content and violence
Received from:  Amazon purchase
Date completed: 04.24.2016
Goodreads link:  Falling into Place

Description from the publisher:
18+ Adult themes

Robert would have done anything for Liz, even let her go when she claimed she needed to be alone. With his life in shambles, he dove into his work as a Silver Council enforcer.

Liz never fit in, but to protect her first love, she walked away when a wild burst of magic nearly killed him. Tremaine found her, and helped her put her life back together.

The man who tore her world apart awakes from a 21 year slumber with revenge on his mind. Nothing will stop James from tearing the power from Liz’s body.

After learning James is alive, Robert rushes to Liz and bands together with Tremaine to keep her safe. Facing her worst fears Liz realizes she can only fall apart or fall into place.

** Spoiler/Fair Warning **
The romance winds up in a permanent threesome


This is book three in the Others of Edenton series (plus two novellas).  It does stand on its own, but it is better to read in the order of release in the series.

Returning to Edenton is like visiting with your best friends.  It was wonderful to reconnect with the old friends and learn a bit more about Liz, Robert, and Tremaine.  In fact, we get to know Liz and Robert extremely well since the first third of the book is all about when she was 12 and he was 16.  It was important to know the history of each of the three meeting and growing together.  It’s easy to see how she could fall in love with each of her men individually.

I loved the story, but it definitely needs more editing.  One of the stand-out misses, was when Liz said she was fine.  Robert asked if she knew what that stands for and she said she did…. I didn’t!  I had to google it.  Just in case you don’t know, I’m including the answer here before you read the book:

Grammar/editing:  B – a few errors

Others of Edenton series:
  1. New Beginnings
In Too Deep (Prequel)
Shadows Fall (Book 1.5)
  1. Shadows of the Past
  2. Falling into Place
  3. Breaking Free
Others of Seattle series:
  1. Nights Embrace


No comments:

Post a Comment