Tuesday, March 8, 2016

LIES by Jade C. Jamison

Title:  LIES
Series:  Nicki Sosebee #10
Author:  Jade C. Jamison
Publish Date:   02.29.2016
Publisher:  Jade C. Jamison
Category /Genre:  Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense
Recommended for:  18+ due to sexual content
Received from:  Jade C. Jamison (beta reading)
Goodreads link:  Lies
Date completed:  02.25.16
Description from the publisher:
 From here on out, the Nicki Sosebee series is getting darker.


Like a dog with a bone, Nicki cannot help but continue to pursue realtor-turned-politician Gina McCafferty as the woman persists in making her play for the open City Council seat. But Nicki is learning over and over again that there is more than meets the eye when it comes to her fair city. Meanwhile, her personal life is topsy-turvy, and a tattoo artist named Hunter makes Nicki’s life a living hell.

Alliances are tested. Lines are drawn. And events are set in motion that will play out in deadly ways…

This is the tenth in the Nicki Sosebee series and they do need to be read in order.

It feels like we have waited forever for the next book in this series.  Jade Jamison has made sure that what she presented to us was worth the wait! 

Nicki’s life continues to be filled with hot men and amazing friendships, but the real fire lies in her investigative reporting.  In this book, she finds herself questioning all of her relationships – personal and professional.  We can only hope that the future finds that she is not the one to be burned any more than she already has been.

I love Nicki and I’m still team Sean. To say any more about her sex life would be giving spoilers.  Suffice it to say that Nicki is still Nicki with no apologies given or needed.

The bad news is that I reached the end and wanted to scream in frustration that it was the end of this episode.  The good news is that Jade has (semi) promised that we will not have to wait too long for book 11.  DEAD BODIES EVERYWHERE is not just the title – I expect it will be a telling forecast.

Grammar/editing:  book received as an unedited ARC  / errors excused

Nicki Sosebee Series:
1.       Got the Life
2.       Dead
3.       No Place to Hide
4.       Right Now
5.       One More Time
6.       Lost
7.       Innocent Bystander
8.       Blind
9.       Fake
10.    Lies (coming soon)
11.    Dead Bodies Everywhere (coming soon)
Other Books from Jade C. Jamison:
  • MADversary
  • Then Kiss Me
  • Stating His Case
  • Fabric of Night
  • Worst Mother
  • Old House
  • Finger Bang
  • Substitute Boyfriend
  • Punctured, Bruised, and Barely Tattooed
  • Savage
Bullet series:
  1. Bullet
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Feverish
  4. Fully Automatic
          4.5  Christmas Stalkings (novella)
  1. Slash & Burn
  2. Locked & Loaded
The Vagabonds series:
  1. On the Run
  2. On the Road
  3. On the Rocks
Tangled Web Series:
1.       Tangled Web: A Steamy Heavy Metal Novella
2.       Everything But
3.       Seal All Exits
4.       (not yet titled)
Wishes series:
           1.      Be Careful What You Wish For
           2.      Secret Wishes (not yet released)
           3.      Carnal Wishes (not yet released)
           4.      Dangerous Wishes (not yet released)